International Affair Hunt

I hate hunts. I can’t do ‘em. I suck at ‘em. But through some innocuous notecard from a subscribo, I found myself wrapped up in the International Affair Hunt. After about two hours, ten stores and a whole heck of a lot of frustration later, Gabby logged in and immediately sensed my angst. It may have been because she asked how my day was and I replied with a string of obscenities. About her mother.

Fortunately for me, she offered to help. YAY! Gabby is a hunting genius! Forty minutes later, the hunt was completed! Woot! Time to go home and unwrap the booty!

Clothes! Furniture! Shapes! Eyes! Even a skin! I rezzed it all! I threw it all on! Good times, yo!

For her help, I offered Gabby a Timbit. She replied with a look of pity.

“P, you may want to rethink that outfit,” she said, “That belt with those shoes! What’s with the tail? That shape is NOT you! You look like Gollum!” I was all like, “Check the feeds, McCullough. This look is ALL the rage!”

Humph. Buzzkill. I didn’t need this from her. I withdrew my offer of Timbit. More for me. Yum.

As a sidenote I’d like to add that, prior to this hunt, I had no idea what a Timbit was. I’m Munchkin people.

Gabby sensed some tension (she’s pretty freakin’ observant, that Gabby) and hesitantly asked if I would mind taking a picture of her in a bikini we nabbed from the hunt. “Sure thing.” I said.

Here you go:

Yay! I hope there’s an International Affair Hunt II! I appreciate that the usual suspects were represented in this hunt (members of the EU, North America and Asia) but I’d like to see representation of some underdogs. Like Lichtenstein, Mozambique and Kyrgyzstan. YES!

All slurls, hints, details, etc etc etc about this hunt can be found right here.

Details:

Note: Everything rezzed behind us in the photos is from the hunt. There’s much more to be found but I couldn’t fit it in. 😦

1st and 2nd pictures:

Gabby:
Shirt – #20 -GryphonWings Designs
Bracelet – #32 -SIGMA
Bag – #13 -[croire]

Perion:
Hat: #31 -Shadow Moon
Shape: #4 -[face]
Eyes:  #34 -Tribal Soul
Skin: #34 -Tribal Soul
Top: #6 -before sleep
Jeans: #14 -Cupcake Clothing
Shoes: #47 -Mad Echo
Belt: #37 -G&N
Timbits: #19 -Cat Crap!
Tail: #25 -k&g designs

3rd picture:

Gabby:
Bikini – #39  -Zahir

Perion:
Skin: #34 -Tribal Soul
Shape: #35 -Vels Boutique
Hat: #37 -G&N
Top: #14 -Cupcake Clothing
Belt: #7 -alaMood
Bracelets: #9 -Brat!
Shorts: #37 -G&N
Shoes: #40 -FluxBox

Chop chop! Hunt ends September 30th!

  1. Gabby McCullough
    September 17, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    You are so hawt, Goll….erm…Perion. 😐

  2. Perion Leominster
    September 17, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    Haters are gonna hate.

  3. September 18, 2010 at 12:28 am

    You guys do realize you’re supposed to drink the bong water right?

    Aside from that i love this post… got some good lolz <33

    (the look on Gabbys face while Perion is jumping into the shot is absolutely priceless!)

  4. September 18, 2010 at 12:33 am

    Kudos for the lovely write up of the hunt, but do not count on another International Hunt, as I like to not repeat any theme, but we’ll see lol.. may need to put up a poll if ppl would like to see a sequel 🙂

  5. September 18, 2010 at 12:54 am

    okay i set up poll.. each person can vote once a day.. i’ll have it run till 30th.. and if i get a good amount of votes ia2 will head your way 🙂

  6. Renee Harvy
    September 18, 2010 at 1:06 am

    That’s ‘nteresting.

  7. Angelina Marsault
    September 18, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    Ya ladies, you keep me entertained. /me loves it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

