Home > Cool SL Sims, Fashion, MV-SL-Fashion, SLex and the CITY > My in-depth analysis of Hair Fair 2010

My in-depth analysis of Hair Fair 2010

It was laggy as hell. The end.

OK, I lied. Not the end… but the lag was to die for. Literally. It was the crash-a-thon of epic proportions. I came out looking like this:

Actually, no. I lied again. I came out looking like an avi with no arc. As it should be. 😐 

Frustrated to the point of stabbing things, I decided to head to the Dressing Room where I picked up this YS&YS skin. HAD. TO. HAVE. The near-unibrow is friggin’ genius. GENIUS, I say!

I was lucky enough to grab this Bishwear hair at the fair before my third crash so I’m grateful for that, at least. \o/

I’ll try again in a few days. Maybe.

Deets:

Hair: BISHWEAR Jazmine-black – at the Hair Fair
Skin: *YS & YS* I’m not perfect Skin – at The Dressing Room
Purse: Female Designer Bag (H2) – its in your library inventory
Bookbag: rbcg.school bag (black)
Necklace: [MANDALA] KAGETORA necklace/pale white
Tattoo: Garden of Ku Tattoo Sacred_GoK_medium
Top: Tee*fy Black Loose Tank – at The Dressing Room Blue
Shorts: MIEL CH silver shorts
Tights: *blowpop* Fishnet Tights -Black- Rip
Socks: SYSY’s Kneesocks wool-black
Boots: +grasp+ si*na/Leather Boots/Black
Poses: The ones that came with the bags, and my own AO
Location: The Crack Den

Ciao!

  1. Mia
    September 7, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    There’s also a group for the demos, hair fair demo group and at the hair fair blog is a list of slurls for every shop. If it wasn’t for those I wouldn’t have been able to find the ones I wanted. XD

  2. September 7, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    The crack den??? Oh I know where I’m heading tonight… awesome look though!

  3. Perion Leominster
    September 7, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    Hi Mia! I did take advantage of the demo group AND the slurls to each shop… still, crashalama all over the place. My computer tends to handle the bad lag pretty well, so I’m not sure what was up with that.

    Safeer – LOL! Yeah, The Crack Den is quite an experience. Be sure to fly around and check things out. There are several sims to… um…. enjoy. 😛 And thank you! ❤

  4. Gabby McCullough
    September 7, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    Nice ‘stache.
    I like those stockings a lot, btw! :shinner:

  5. Peep Sideshow
    September 11, 2010 at 10:47 am

    One of the best SL fashion blog posts I’ve seen. EVER.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

