Home > Fashion, MV-SL-Fashion, SLex and the CITY > Method to the Madness

Method to the Madness

I picked up these new boots at +grasp+, which I love. Shortly afterward, while shopping around, I picked up this jumper from Kunglers, a place I really should make a note to hit up more often. LOVE the stuff there.

I threw them on together, added a bunch of layers and accessories I already had in my inventory waiting to be used… and then I got stuck. Something was missing. Gabby took a look at me, suggested legwarmers, I threw on what I had and loved the outcome! ❤ She totally underestimates her styling abilities; something I find myself constantly telling her.

That wasn’t so difficult, was it?

Oh wait. I need to find poses… which I literally have thousands of. So I started going through those. One. After. Another. For hours. With little breaks meshed in for fun, of “Can you help me find a skirt?” “Can you come look at this skirt?” “Should I buy this skirt?” “How about this skirt?” “What about this color?” “This one?” “No?” “How about if I wear it with this top?” “Are you mad?”

“Oh screw it, just give me your entire inventory and we’ll go from there.” “TP me. TP ME TP ME TP ME!!!” 😐 Yeah. That’d be Gabby. She works with me. She works against me. And she would probably say the same about me. Heh.

With skirt found, it was back to it: Find poses. Take pictures. Upload pictures. Crop, color, resize, whatever. Blather on like an idiot for a little while. Viola! Eighteen hours later: blog post! Go me! \o/

Details:

Hair: >TRUTH< Charlie – espresso
Skin: *League* Taylor Deeptan -Silverlining
Necklace: ::Happy Finds:: Birdcopter Necklace
Bag: (Milk Motion) My tote bag *sisca*
Manicure: Candy Nail #P000 Basic Prim Nails Monotone
Belt: R.icielli – VANESSA belt /black
Top: Ibizarre Harlow Dress (green)
Tank: R.icielli – Longtop1 / blacksabat
Jumper: (Kunglers) Jordyn – Blue
Tattoo: Tramp Stamp Tattoos- Pretty
Legwarmers: *salire – socks/ Black
Shoes: +grasp+ Open toe Studded Boots/Black
Poses: :::sunflower poses:::
Location: -CLICK- Grunge Alley Photocube, used on my land

Ciao!

  1. Gabby McCullough
    August 16, 2010 at 8:40 pm

    so how did you like the skirt? 😐

  2. Perion Leominster
    August 16, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    it was meh. 😐

  3. Gabby McCullough
    August 16, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    i hate you.
    /stabs…chops…puts pieces in woodchipper

  4. Perion Leominster
    August 16, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    you could never hate me. You just like to argue. 🙂

  5. Gabby McCullough
    August 16, 2010 at 8:47 pm

    i do like the dramaaazz. I learned it from you.

    Gblappy is offline

  6. Perion Leominster
    August 16, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    /takes toys
    /deletes account

    Don’t mess with me, missy. I’ll emo you out every single time.

  7. Gabby McCullough
    August 16, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    /makes an alt
    /starts stalking
    /puts new friends in picks

  8. Perion Leominster
    August 16, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    pffft. You don’t know how to be a friend. Maybe you don’t belong here. Maybe you never did.

    /buffs nails

  9. Gabby McCullough
    August 16, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    /posts deviled egg recipe and dirty bra photo

  10. Perion Leominster
    August 16, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    I can’t top that. Dirty bra. Crap.

    I got nuthin’. You win.

    Humph.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

