The Hat Started It

I received a notice a couple days ago that the embryo sim has reopened and, since I was just standing around trying to find an appropriate spot for my new windmill (as you do), I took a tp over.

Did you know that there are stores under water there? 😐 I didn’t. I found out by accident. Actually I fell. Onto a store. And then I was like, “Oh, look! Stuff!” I guess that would make me ignorant AND clumsy. 😛

Anyway, I saw this hat. HAD TO HAVE. And since it’s pretty flashy (for me, anyway), I kept the rest of the look rather simple.

More babble: The location where these pictures were taken isn’t really a location. They were taking in a photocube from CLICK, a store I found (again) by accident. I immediately bought the Grunge Alley photocube (which you’ll see a lot of in the future, I’m sure) and then dragged Gabby there the next day, when she bought me this one — the Detective’s Office.

The photocubes (there’s a bunch of  ’em) come with a boatload of built-in poses but I didn’t use ’em for this shoot. They’re also a bit primmy and pricey, but VERY well done. If you’re looking to treat yourself, tp on over, check ’em out and have a friend buy one for you. Thanks, Gabs! ❤

Details:

Hat: un Jour_*chapeau* Dorleac – it’s somewhere under water. 😐
Hair: Tiny Bird – Love Love Love – Light Black
Skin: ::Exodi:: Isolde Soleil – 17 (Dk) – group gift
Necklace: Swallowtail Full Prim Necklace red
Bangles: *YS&YS* Simoun Bangle short
Bag: .:MALT:. Fashions – Suede Tote – Moss
Manicure: [Pixel Mode] Sculpted Nails V2
Top: **M+M** camisole -white
Skirt: MNK*SHOP – Flower embroidered skirt (Nightfall)
Shoes: Armidi Gisaci – Dalia Pump, Moss
Poses: *EverGlow*
Location: -CLICK- Detective’s Office

Ciao!

  1. Gabby McCullough
    August 8, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    I love this whole look! That is a great hat and that bag was a great find! :shinner:
    And I adore the photocube!

  2. August 9, 2010 at 10:59 am

    Great look!

  3. Perion Leominster
    August 9, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    Thanks, guys! ❤

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

