Garden Nerd

This post was inspired by an absolutely adorable skybox opening group gift from Zacca, and a skirt which is a group gift from Couverture.  I got the garden theme stuck in my head and came up with this. 

.


(click  for larger)

~I just adore this little skybox/house.  Fabulous texturing and use of light and shadows and only 42 prim!  Join the group in the store and then click on the vendor.
~The outfit is based around the cute skirt from Couverture, which is also an in world group gift.  I added a wonderfully textured tank which is a new release from Mischief, and a hippo group subscribo gift from Bliensen + MaiTai.  I had an alt in the group and got the notice that they were switching to a hippo group.  Join and ask for message #2.
~There are a couple new releases at Humming which are free and when I was there I picked up these cute socks. Only 30L for 4 colors!
~The hair is a subscribo gift from Clawtooth, which came in purple but I was able to tint it red.  I don’t believe you can access history in the Clawtooth group though. 

.


(click for larger)

~The outside of the garden house, and earrings which are an in store group gift from Ume Mode.  Both the metal and the flower are texture change.
~The cardigan is a new release from Sn@tch and I would be remiss if I didn’t tell you there is a fairly large dragonfly on the back.  It doesn’t show in the vendor ads so I was a bit surprised when I saw it.  I love the cardigans otherwise and wish they came in a version without it.  I do like the 2 small dragonflies on the front though. 

 

Tank:  Mischief Essential Tank Herb (new release) 50L per color 
Socks:  Humming Border Socks Green (4 colors) 30L 
Cardigan:  Sn@tch Dragonfly Cardi Brown  
Skirt:  Couverture Group Gift Vintage Flower Skirt Green Free 
Earrings:  Ume Mode Group Gift Blossom Pierce  Free  
Necklace:  Bliensen + MaiTai Ghostflower Subscriber Gift  Free 
Shoes:  50 Flats Preppy Tweed Moss
Shape:  OMG! Forbidden Female Shape (former hunt gift) 
Skin:  Tres Blah Hiccup Lavendar Lippie (former 50L Friday) 
Hair:  Clawtooth Subscribo Gift Morning Revamp Purple Rain (tinted red)  Free 

House/Skybox:  Zacca Group Gift Small House Opening Gift  Free 
Garden Accessories:  Second Spaces Uncle Hank’s Potting Shed 

Poses:  Oh my Stars   and LAP

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

