Home > Fashion, SLex and the CITY > Chalice’s Blogger Challenge

Chalice’s Blogger Challenge

Chalice Carling posed a challenge to create two looks – a church bride and a beach bride — using only what is currently in your inventory. I couldn’t WAIT to get started on this one because I knew it’d be fun.  And it was!

Plus, I had just bought a couple of new updo’s from W&Y the day before I’d seen this challenge and I wanted a reason to show them off. It’s all about me. 😐

Church Bride:

click to enlarge

Beach Bride:

click to enlarge

I’m sad to say that the gown in that first picture is no longer available. Last Call closed two years ago and, despite the great advancements in SL fashion that have taken place during that time, Last Call’s creations still continue to hold their own beautifully. I miss that store. *sobs uncontrollably*

Anyway, I loved this challenge! Let’s do it again! 😛

Church Bride:

Hair: W&Y HAIR New18 “TYPE A”
Skin: -Belleza-  Jesse Deep tan 4
Eyes: Poetic Colors, pc eyes by LL – shallow water – small
Lashes: Silhouette Lashes: WIIDOW (Lush)
Necklace: ~Muse~ The Dauphine Necklace (gold/champagne)
Ring: RH Engel– Amor Engagement/Wedding Ring
Dress: Last Call, Toscana Bodice (store closed)
Flowers: *Skin Flicks Red Rose Round Bouquet
Poses: *Milty*

Beach Bride:

Hair: W&Y HAIR New66 “TYPE A”
Skin:  :: DUTCH TOUCH ::MaAn:: Cocoa – Cherry  CL2
Sunglasses: Surf Couture – Funnel Cake Shades – White/Metal
Necklace/Earrings: *G Field* Pearl Set “Trinity”
Dress: sf design caribbean crochet
Flowers: Botanika, Rose, Stargazer & Ivy bouquet
Shoes: *G Field* Ribbon Slingback Shoes – white
Poses: ++DESIRE++

I’d like to add that some of this stuff is pretty old and I didn’t bother to check to see if it’s all still available. Cuz, I’m lazy.

Ciao!

  1. Gabby McCullough
    February 18, 2010 at 11:04 pm

    Both of these looks rock! Fantastic job, P!
    I think beach bride is totally you!

  2. February 19, 2010 at 8:29 am

    Oh wow. I love both your looks but beach bride is the bomb. It’s just so perfect and you’d be the hit at any wedding in this. Yay for taking the challenge Perion. I pulled out some of my old faithfuls that probably aren’t available now but who cares…they’re as wonderful today as ever and you reminded me how much I miss the Last Call 😦 Your updo’s are bridal perfect.

    Love your blog so much.

  3. Karina Larkham
    February 23, 2010 at 12:40 am

    Last Call was way head of it’s time. All the clothes from there are still every bit as good or better as what is being released now. I miss it so much!

  4. Amata Enzo
    August 4, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    Love the beach bride crochet dress. I went to the store and it’s not there anymore. I was really sad – it’s just gorgeous!

  5. Amata Enzo
    August 4, 2010 at 11:18 pm

    Looked harder and found it. Doh!

  6. Perion Leominster
    August 5, 2010 at 9:09 am

    You’re killing me, Amata. LOL 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

