Home > Cool SL Sims, Fashion, SLex and the CITY > It’s a Winter Wonderland!

It’s a Winter Wonderland!

If you’re currently in the Great Northeastern United States, I’m sure I don’t have to tell you that it’s a big ole snowy mess out there right now. Since I blew off work today in honor of Snowmeggedon (that’s what they’re calling it. Seriously. I can’t make this shit up.), I was reminded of a blog post I was going to do a few weeks ago but life got hectic and it got put on the backburner and then I forgot about it and you know how it goes.  

It’s a bit dated but you’ll get over it. I did.  

click to enlarge

Did anyone else remember to hit up the Aoharu sale last month or was I the only one? 😐 Actually, I went back over there two days after the sale ended and it was still a madhouse. Sheesh, people.  

Anyway, I really dig the matching nordic boots and scarves. You’ll see that by the end of this post.  

Details:  

Hair: >TRUTH< Grace – espresso  

Skin: *Staged* Elizabeth 2 Runway  

Eyes: Poetic Colors pc eyes by LL – grey sea  

Eyelashes: Silhouette Lashes: WIIDOW (Lush)  

Coat: +HONEY+Dressvol_0040  

Vest: **WM**Vest*DOUBLE (Yeah, I know you can’t see it, but I’m wearing it. And it’s nice! I mean it!)  

Top: MichaMi GlamTank in Gold (Yeah, I know you can’t see it, etc. etc. etc.)  

Pants: Pink Outfitters, The Editor Pant, No. 2  

Belt: (osakki) Leather Snakeskin Belt [ Black ]  

Scarf: AOHARU BT Knit Scarf G2 Nordic/Black  

Boots: ANEXX Knit Leg Warmers + Hells, Black  

.  

.  

. 

The location for this entire post is called land of a thousand dreams — and it’s very nicely done! Be sure to check it out!  

click to enlarge


Mmmmmm… nordic-y……
 

Details:  

Hair: (Dernier Cri) Amanda – Black  

Skin: [ROCKBERRY] Jules E tan  

Eyes: Poetic Colors pc eyes by LL – grey sea  

Eyelashes: Silhouette Lashes: WIIDOW (Lush)  

Sweater: SYSY’s Lucy sweater-teal  

Overalls: Doppelganger Inc. – Woodcutter’s  Overalls Taupe  

Scarf: AOHARU BT Knit Scarf G2 Nordic/Gray  

Boots: ANEXX Knit Leg Warmers + Hells, Gray  

All Poses: LAP
  

And now it’s off to shovel the car out. Try to contain your jealousy. \o/  

Ciao!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

