Gabby haz a Weekend

Working r hard, and it is taking me forever to get a blog post put together now. I started working on this one on Thursday.  It is now Saturday night.  That is not efficient blogging.  😐  And Hallie and Renee both beat me to the skin I was taking photos of.  😛  

But anyway…here is some of what I found for freebies, cheapies and sale items this week. 

.


(click for larger)

~This cute vest/tank top combo is the Super Bargain Saturday deal from Urbanity.  I assume it will only be out today, so that doesn’t give you much time, but it is a real bargain at only 60L!
~I added a couple hunt items that I picked up…Renee let me know where to find these fabulous shoes from R2 which are from the Cupid’s Heart Hunt.  And the arm warmers I picked up at Acid & Mala this morning when I was checking out their weekend deals.  Buy the cupcake for the arm warmers. 
~The hair is part of a freebie box from CriCri that is at a cute little hair mall.  I had seen the Junwave hair which I will show next on a couple blogs and when I checked out the rest of the mall, I found the CriCri box.  This hair is color change to a whole bunch of shades.
~The skin is a dollarbie from Mango Mango which is probably old news.  But I heard they were having a 150L skin sale and went by to check it out.  Very nice skins!  I am outta the loop on this one.  They also have a few skins for 50L at the Valentine Bazaar

Top:  Urbanity Super Bargain Saturday Short Vest Baby Pink  60L 
Arm Warmers:  Acid & Mala Snacks & Sweets Hunt Knitted Arm Warmer Candy Pink  Free 
Necklace:  Dark Mouse je t’aime Necklace Silver/blue topaz (R) 
Skirt:  *Staged* Frayed Jean Mini Skirt (former group gift)  
Shoes:  Cupid Hunt SHH No. 17 R2 Fashion Gift Hokulea CHH blue (buy the heart)  Free 
Eyes:  Ume Dama Cupid Hunt 1/4 Blue  Free 
Skin:  MangoMango Gift2 Goldy  1L 
Hair:  CriCri Freebies gST01 All Color  Free 
(look to the left from where you land for CriCri Booth)

.


(click for larger)

~A close up of the Mango Mango dollarbie skin and the eyes from Ume dama for the Cupid’s Heart hunt.  The highlights in the eyes are little hearts.  awwwww.

.

.


(click for larger)

~Here is one of the Pink Fuel skins from the Valentine’s Bazaar which I started taking pics of on Thursday.  It actually looks better on Hallie and Renee than it does on me…I look like Sissy Spacek in Carrie.  Which probably isn’t a good thing.  😐   You can see the close up I took on my Flickr stream which I decided not to use here.  Renee’s close up pics came out better.   
~This cute dress is one of two Valentine cheapies at *Staged*.  You can wear this as either a dress or a tank, with white lace or black lace trim, and it is only 10L!  There is also a cute shrug for only 10L that I didn’t manage to work into this post. 
~The necklace is a subscribo gift from (dahlinks).  At least, I think it is…it showed up in my inventory and I know I am on their subscribo, so I am assuming.  😛 
~The hair is a dollarbie from JUNWAVE and you get 3 shades.  I had to resize this up A LOT.  Apparently I have a massive noggin. 
~The shoes and bag are from YourSkin&YourShape and are free here.  This is for an opening so it might be very limited time.  There is also a really nice set of lingerie from Eternity Brides and Seldom Blue. 

Dress:  *Staged* Cotton Dress and Tank Set Valentine Cheapie  10L
Shoes and bag:  *YourSkin&YourShape* Espalmador “Too Sexy” Gift  Free 
Necklace:  Dahlinks Subscribo Gift Hanging Heart Slide Chain Pendant Rose Gold  Free 
Hair:  JUNWAVE Gift Julia L-Brown 1L
Eyes:  Ume Dama Cupid Hunt Gift 2/4 Pink Free   
Skin:  Pink Fuel @ Valentine’s Bazaar Skye Milk Pink Sugar  50L @ Valentine Bazaar 
Poses:  *Everglow*   (R)

.

 

(click for larger)

~Here is the other 50L skin from Pink Fuel at the Valentine’s Bazaar.  I like this one much better on me.  They eye make up is quite colorful but she really made it work.  And what a bargain this is!! 
~This little valentine lingerie is a gift from Mayden Couture.  I stopped by to check out her hair sale and picked up this gift.  I think it was a dollarbie actually.  It is towards the center of the store.  I also forgot to get the exact URL.  As you can tell, I am not so good with the details when I am short on time.  😛

Skin:  Pink Fuel @ Valentine Bazaar Sky (Chai) Girly  50L @ Valentine Bazaar 
Lingerie:  Mayden Couture Valentine Gift  1L  
Jewelry:  Eolande’s Heart’s Devotion Necklace and Bracelet Silver (texture change jewel)  (R)
Hair:  Truth Sarana Treacle   

.

 


(click for larger)

~A close up of the face.  Isn’t it gorgeous?

Skin:  Pink Fuel @ Valentine Bazaar Sky (Chai) Girly  50L @ Valentine Bazaar 
Jewelry:  Eolande’s Heart’s Devotion Necklace and Bracelet Silver (texture change jewel)  (R)

Have a great week everyone!  Hope to see you all before NEXT weekend.  *sigh*  I need more hours in the day.  kthxbai. 

  1. February 7, 2010 at 2:08 am

    Those drawings are awesome. How the hell do you do that?

  2. Gabby McCullough
    February 7, 2010 at 10:04 am

    Um, well…they aren’t drawings. lol They are photos taken within a virtual world called Second Life, and that’s my avatar. Check it out at http://secondlife.com/?v=1.1

    Thanks for coming to check out the blog!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

