Home > Fashion, Shopping, SLex and the CITY > I left this untitled. :|

I left this untitled. :|

I’m pretty sure my brain is officially fried. Now that I sit here at this computer, staring at the monitor and looking at this blinking cursor just daring me to type something witty or gripping or hell, even half-interesting, I find I can’t do it. You win, cursor! You win, damn you!

I received a couple gift cards from my lovelies during the holidays and have recently begun cashing them in. First up is this model chair from Glitterati, courtesy of a gift card from Gabby. ❤ I have to admit, it didn’t snag my attention at first because I immediately thought, “It’s a chair, for crying out loud.” Y’know. As you do. 😐 But then I sat on it and checked out the poses (ten in all) and I have to say, it’s pretty danged nifty. I think you need this in your SL.

 

Do I look comfy or WHAT?! There are seven more poses in addition to these but, let’s face it, my patience for picture-taking only stretches so far. Plus, what incentive would you have to check it out yourself if I showed you everything? See?

click to enlarge

The necklace that so nicely compliments my look du jour is from Dark Mouse, and courtesy of a gift card from Hallie. ❤ There’s matching earrings that are pretty as hell but my hair covers them. I’ll be sure to show them in a future post. Unless I flake, which I probably will.

And yes, for those watching this post closely (((stalkers))), I *am* balancing on the banister in that last shot. And Gabby wonders why it takes me hours to take one simple picture. 😐

Details:

Hair: WAKA & Yuki W&Y HAIR 107 “TYPE A”
Skin: [ROCKBERRY] Farrah B tan
Eyes: Poetic Colors pc eyes by LL – grey sea
Eyelashes: Silhouette Lashes: WIIDOW (Lush)
Necklace: Dark Mouse Divine Deco Necklace – Silver
Waist Jacket: Total Betty, Hipster shirt 5 – btw, everything in this store is currently 30L each, but for a limited time. How limited, I don’t remember. 😐 You should go now. RIGHT NOW. Just to be safe.
Shirt: fri. – Longsleeve Layering Tee (Gray)
Jeans: FuK’N’HawT * Torn To Fuk  Low Rise jeans Blue
Leggings: ANEXX Knit Leggings Gray
Boots: ANEXX Lace up Boots, Pink
Chair and Poses: GLITTERATI

Geez, for someone who had nothing to say, I sure babbled a lot. Ciao!

  1. January 25, 2010 at 10:46 pm

    love this post!!

  2. Katey
    January 25, 2010 at 11:37 pm

    This is one of the funniest blogs of my stuff I’ve seen 😀 I love it!

    “At first I was like yawn, but it’s actually not bad!” hahaha <333333

    I live to serve! 😀

  3. Perion Leominster
    January 26, 2010 at 12:02 am

    Thank you, Annie! ❤

    And Katey, you know I love your work. 😉 And I'm glad you took this the manner in which it was written. LOL But I really was like, "What's that chair doing over there? It's a CHAIR."

    Then I sat on it and THEN I got it.
    I kill me. 😐

  4. Renee Harvy
    January 26, 2010 at 1:44 am

    Does anyone but us get the ((( ))) thing? Cuz I’d love to bust that out in general use. :p

  5. January 26, 2010 at 6:01 am

    I adore these pics. Just brilliant.

  6. Maeven Anthony
    January 26, 2010 at 11:02 am

    I would like to know where you have gotten the whitewashed plant stand? and the milk pail with the flowers??

    thanks!

    maeven anthony inworld

  7. Perion Leominster
    January 26, 2010 at 11:21 am

    Renee – I’ve used the whole hugging thing several times now. LOL! I write for me and just hope others get it. 😐

    Chalice – thank you! ❤

    Maeven – about 90% of the patio furnishings can be found at itutu. I don't have access to SL currently, but here's their blog: http://itutu-sl.blogspot.com/

    Hope this helps. 🙂

  8. Maeven Anthony
    January 28, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    Thx 🙂 I ran my avatar right over and picked up a few things! great place, as is the entire sim /shop. ty for the blog link :)) cheers!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

