New Year’s Gifts

…from Exodi and *YourSkin&YourShape*!   This post took me much longer than it should have.  For some reason, I can’t seem to tp wearing anything scripted.  Not the shoes…not even the jewelry!  So this post was a bit of a challenge as I had to keep taking everything off as I was trying to find locations…hair…eyes, etc. 

But it started around this adorable dress that Perion found.  I went to a New Year’s party at Alicia’s last night (thanks for the invite, Alicia!) and was scrounging desperately in my wardrobe to find something to wear.  Perion had this dress in her inventory and showed it to me and I fell in love.  I only ended up being at the party for about a half hour before I crashed, but logged in wearing the dress today, so I decided to blog it. 

.


(click for larger)

~The dress is by tomoto and comes with a several different skirt options.  I absolutely love the sparkly overlay on the skirt.  You can wear it with or without the little poofs on the shoulders.  It is just adorable and so reasonably priced!
~The shoes are a New Year’s Eve group gift from YourSkin&YourShape and honestly I don’t know how long they will be out.  They are really nicely made, although I have a hard time matching skin tones.  It might be a breeze for everyone else though!  ;p
~The skin is a new gift from the Exodi VIP group.  It is a New Year’s makeup in the new Stephanie Skin and comes in all tones.  The tons are named after people now, which makes it kind of a guessing game as to what each tone is though. 
~The eyes are from a shop I had never heard of called :Umedama and I saw them on the feed recently.  I headed over to pick them up and there are actually 3 pairs of eyes as gifts and they are all really beautiful.  I am very impressed with these eyes and will definitely be going back to check out the rest of their eyes!

Dress:  Tomoto Camisole Longue Astre  160L
Skin:  Exodi Stephanie 2010 250L join fee/free
Shoes:  *YourSkin&YourShape* New Year’s Eve Group Gift Playa Llevante II  Free
Eyes:  ::Umedama Holic Gift 7 Frozen Eye Type B  Free
Jewelry:  Eolande’s Paris Set (review copy)
Hair:  Truth Lillian Night
Lashes:  Cake Bedroom Lashes

.

Close ups of the skin, shoes and eyes


(click for larger)

~These ::Umedama eyes seem to be made for this skin!

.

 


(click for larger)

~The pretty, festive shoes and the other 2 pair of free eyes.  Love both of these eyes!

Eyes:   ::Umedama  Holic Free Gift 01 and Gift 04  Free 

 Poses by LAP and Glitterati
Location:   Luna Land

  1. Ceiri
    January 1, 2010 at 6:28 am

    The tomoto link sends you to a skybox with nothing in it to buy.

  2. Gabby McCullough
    January 1, 2010 at 9:54 am

    Sorry about that, Ceiri and thanks for letting me know. I used the LM that was in the folder, and apparently the main store has moved. The creator’s profile is incorrect also, so the best I could do was to find one of her branch stores. Perion has the LM to the main store so I will ask her when she comes on, but for now, the link goes to the store in Albero.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

