Home > SLex and the CITY > Blogger Challenge

Blogger Challenge

This post is in response to Samara’s Three Little Things challenge… where bloggers are challenged to “share the three items in our inventory we couldn’t part with.” Alrighty then, I’m game.

First up is this necklace: 

This was a limited edition item offered by “EMJ” at the Jewelry Fair in 2008. Being a lover of all things tree frog, I scarfed this thing up without a second thought, and I’m glad I did; I haven’t seen another piece like it since. The detail is amazing, it’s 256 prims and has to be worn in two pieces (it was kind of a bitchkitty to line up correctly, too. lol) but what makes this item even more precious is that the designer and his store don’t appear to exist in SL anymore. Bummer.

Strange, though. As much as I love this necklace, I very rarely wear it. 😐

On the other hand, here are two pieces that I very rarely take off:

Mah bling. Two very treasured gifts. ❤

On the left: +U&R DOGS+ :+*R*+: Meringue Ring Gold
On the right: RH Engel– Amor Engagement/Wedding Ring – Gold

I’m counting them as one item. Get over it. 😛

And finally, I have to say my third item would be my AO. Kinda lame, I know… but I designed it myself almost two years ago and during that time, it has become so much of who I am, I can’t seem to separate myself from it. I have added several other AOs to my inventory through the months, but none have successfully become “me” as this original one did.

I think it’s impossible to capture an AO in pictures but I sure tried like hell:

click to enlarge

The AO itself is actually quite simple. It’s just a standard ZHAO II loaded with various Outrider animations. There’s not a remarkable thing about it, really. But I’d go ballistic if I logged in and found it to be missing. 😐

Other details:

Hair: >TRUTH< Grace – night
Skin: [ROCKBERRY] Farrah E tan
Eyes: Poetic Colors,  lava dust – medium
Eyelashes: Silhouette Lashes: WIIDOW (Lush)
Nails: Candy Nail #NS000 Basic Dark Red
Top: (Madsy) Lace top and Tube
Pants: Zaara, ZC : Ishaya velour slacks *black*
Boots: [Armidi Gisaci] Kyoto Boots, Black

Well, this was a fun challenge! Thanks for bringing it to us, Samara! 🙂

  1. Hallie Galli
    December 30, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    That is quite some bling there P!

  2. Perion Leominster
    December 30, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    only the best for me, dahling.

  3. Diva Regina
    December 30, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    Any chance you’d post the poses you loaded in your AO? Always looking for great suggestions. My current AO is a little fidgety, and I’m looking for a couple of new stands.

  4. Diva Regina
    December 30, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    Oh, and great outfit, by the way. 🙂

  5. Perion Leominster
    December 30, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    Hi, Diva –

    The poses are all from Outrider Animations and the stands are #1, 8, 14, 19, 20, 21 & 26. The sit is just a standard female sit from the same store. The only thing in my AO not from Outrider is my walk, which is from SLC: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Bon%20Voyage/50/10/877

    Hope this helps. 🙂

  6. Diva Regina
    December 31, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    Thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

