Home > Fashion, Freebies and Cheapies, Shopping, SLex and the CITY > LE.LOOK! Day 2 – Hair!!

LE.LOOK! Day 2 – Hair!!

Woot!  The LE.LOOK gift for day 2 is out and it is hair for both men and women!  And the female hair is the new Maitreya hair/hat in both blonde and brown!  *happy dance*

.

I threw together this look to go with the hair…

.


(click for larger)

~The Maitreya hair comes with a deep brown hat, in both Natural Blonde and Coffee, and has the cutest little braid down the back.  LOVE!
~I put on the sey Christmas Group Gift, which is this fabulous texture change scarf.  You want to join the group and touch the big stocking. 
~I also used one of my most favorite sweaters, the Wrap Sweater by Hucci.  Fabulous textures on this and I wear it all the time. 
~The skin is the Curio Elf Skin Gift which is in the Gala & Rita Design Announcements Group

.

A close up of the coffee hair…


(click for larger)

Hair:  Maitreya LE.LOOK! la Femme Hair/Hat Natural Blonde and Coffee  Free
Skin:  Curio Happy Holidays from Gala Petal Dark Elf   Free
(Join in world group and check notices: Gala & Rita Design Announcements Group)
Scarf:  sey Group Gift Warmth Scarf (texture change)  Free
Jeans:  Miseria Bitter Jeans Ocean (review copy) 
Sweater:  Hucci Wrap Sweater Creme (review copy) 
Tank:  Ohmai Thrash Tank Wood 
Bracelet:  Dark Mouse Wild Leaves Bangle Copper (review copy) 
Boots:  Surf Couture Elsa Boots Brown 

 

And the men’s hair by Find Ash…


(click for larger)

~It also is super cute as a short ladies style.  It comes in blonde but I love to try tinting and this one takes a red tint really nicely!  Love this one also!

Hair:  Find Ash Le.Look! l’homme Jet Spike Limited Men’s Hair  Free
Men’s Skin:  Belleza LE.LOOK! l’homme skin Thomas v2 LE LOOK Gift   Free
Men’s Shape:  LE.LOOK! l’homme shape  Free

Poses:  Long Awkward Pose

A huge thanks again to LE.LOOK! and the designers!   Oh, and fyi, the skins are still out, so it would appear that all the gifts, once they are released, will be out until the end of the event.  Which is a huge relief because it is so hard to get into the sim.  I can relax and pick stuff up as things die down. 😛

  1. December 16, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    Whew! I’m glad they are leaving the gifts out too! I don’t have all day to try and get in there. LOL!

  2. Eve Swenholt
    December 18, 2009 at 2:01 am

    Hi…The Curio skin is available if you join the Gala and Rita Design Announcement group. I dont think its available in the store. Thanks for letting everyone know such a lovely gift was available. 🙂

  3. Gabby McCullough
    December 18, 2009 at 9:40 am

    Hi Eve, I think I put the group name in the post, didn’t I? *goes and checks*

    Ah, yes…Here: ~The skin is the Curio Elf Skin Gift which is in the Gala & Rita Design Announcements Group.

    I probably should have written that in the details as well as the body of the post, but I had written about it in my Winter Red post. It was way at the bottom, though, so people may not have seen it. I guess I got lazy. 😛 I will update and put it in the details also.

    Sorry for any confusion!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

