Home > Fashion, Freebies and Cheapies, Shopping, SLex and the CITY > Peace On Earth Hunt 2, Part 1

Peace On Earth Hunt 2, Part 1

I spent yesterday doing the first 131 stores of the Peace on Earth Hunt, and then opening them all.  ALL.  Get that?  ALL of them.  *stabs self*  That might have been a bit too much to do in one day, I dunno.  *twitches*
Oh, and I also went to MudHoney, cuz I knew they were in it but I wasn’t sure what number, and Mudhoney always does great hunt gifts, and this hunt was no exception!


(click for larger)

~Mudhoney’s gift is this fabulous multi pose couch.  The colors suit for Christmas but because they are subtle, this couch can be used year round!  Love it!!  Thank you, Ravyn…you rock, as usual!
~All these pictures I took in KOSH’s Christmas Calendar Gift #2, which is a Winter Skybox.  Every day between now and Christmas, KOSH and Concrete Flowers will have a daily gift out for 1L.  They are only there for one day, so you need to go every day, and they switch back and forth each day…today was KOSH.  I will show you yesterday’s Concrete Flowers in the next photo.  It is not available anymore, but I want to give you an idea of what they are giving out.   At Kosh, you want to look for the present in the pool at the back of the store and in Concrete Flowers, look under the tree.

Couch:  MudHoney Designs POE Hunt Gift #223 Holiday Cuddle Lounger  Free 
Skybox:  KOSH Christmas Calendar #2 Winter Skybox 1L  Today Only!! 

 

 


(click for larger)

~In this photo, I am showing some of the favorite things I got from the POE Hunt.  I gotta be honest…there wasn’t a lot I kept.  Of course, I have an inventory overflowing with stuff, and I tend to be picky 😛  so bear that in mind. 
~The antlers from Kate McLaglen Creation were maybe one of my most favorite things.  They amuse the heck out of me.  They have lights, and all those laces hanging down, they all swing as you move.  I am gonna wear these every day between now and Christmas, I swear. 
~The skin is by Rockberry and I will show a close up next.  Very pretty! 
~The lashes, which you can see in the close up of the eye are by WWI and I adore them!  Another favorite of mine!  They are really well made and were a breeze to adjust.  And how nice do they go with the Rockberry skin?!
~The boots are another favorite.  They are by Pelletteria Morrisey, which is a store I had never heard of, but I will definitely be going back.  There are adorable, and also come with mittens which I haven’t shown, but they are so cute also!
~The eyes are from Snow Rabbit and the jeans are by Bertha’s
~The necklace is by Twisted and Spoiled but is not part of the POE hunt.  It is part of a current group gift, which includes jeans and a tank.  The whole outfit is very nice so it is worth going to pick up.
~The tree I am holding was yesterday’s Concrete Flowers Christmas Calendar gift.  Really cute and super detailed.  You need to go every day and see what they have. 

Antlers:  Kate McLaglen Creation POE Hunt Gift #113 LE Reindeer Antlers  Free 
Lashes:  WWI POE Hunt Gift #124 Snowflakes on my Lashes  Free
Boots:  Pelletteria Morrisey POE Hunt Gift #84 Inuit Boots  Free
Skin:  Rockberry POE Hunt Gift #30 Farrah POE2 Hunt Natural  Free 
Eyes:  Snow Rabbit POE Hunt Gift #29 002M eyes greyish purple 95%  Free
Jeans:  Bertha’s POE Hunt Gift #31 POE Jeans Free 
Mouth Thing:  Kokee’s POE Hunt Gift #123 Candy Cane  Free
Tree in Hand:  Concrete Flowers Christmas Calendar  #1 Christmas Tree 1L 
Necklace:  Twisted and Spoiled Group Gift Ribena Necklace Free 
Hair:  Truth Bambi Caramel 


(click for larger)

~A close up of the Rockberry skin and you can see the Twisted and Spoiled necklace too.


(click for larger)

~This cute 2 person animated pose/scene is not from the POE Hunt.  I picked it up back before Thanksgiving from MB Creationz, but didn’t want to show it until I started doing Christmas stuff.  I hauled it out lat night and Perion and I were sitting on it chatting.    It is a group gift…you need to join the group and then you request items from the history and ask for delivery. 

Christmas Seat:  MB Creationz Group Gift XMAS Hangout “Prezzies”   Free 

So…eventually I will try to do the rest of the POE Hunt, but it is 300 stores long.  It might take me a while.  I can’t do over 100 a day like I did yesterday and keep my sanity.  Or whatever I have left of my sanity.  😐

AND, WordPress is pissing me off.  It won’t let me put spaces between the photos and the text all of a sudden so this is all smooshed together.  Sorry…but I can’t fix it.  *sighs*

  1. Renee Harvy
    December 2, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    I swear you’re the hardest working blogger in SL. 131 gifts in one day. Go take a nap, you’ve earned it

  2. December 2, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    Thanks for the GREAT post. Woot! I’ve done a few of the stores here and there — mostly at the end. And I had no clue about KOSH and Concrete Flowers so that was very helpful. Agreed that when we have soooooo much it is difficult to keep adding to that inventory. And we all have different favorites. I also got the couch from Mudhoney yesterday but the textures wouldn’t rez, so I am happy to see it looks so nice. You keep working on things. I’m sure I won’t get to all that many of the stores, so it is so nice to see things I didn’t know where out there. I applaud you for all that hunting on the first day (which had issues as is the norm — I’m in the hunt) and without the clues up. Go girl! You are queen.

  3. Gabby McCullough
    December 2, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    or it might just be that I am insane. 😛 I was determined to get it half finished…which I failed to do. LOL I would have had to get up to 150 for that.

  4. Gabby McCullough
    December 2, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    and thank you, Chic! <3!!
    Yeah, I was having problems with textures loading yesterday too. I tp'd over to Renee a couple times to ask her if SHE could see what I was wearing. lol Turns out it was SL, not just me. It made opening the stuff I had gotten really frustrating. *grumbles*
    I do have a few more things from the first 131 that I want to show, but I will save them for when I do part 2.

  5. Beulah
    December 2, 2009 at 7:24 pm

    briliant blog post – I knew all the gifts and still loved seeing them in this post.
    Everyone has worked so hard setting this hunt up so a big Thank You from us to you for showing some of it off.
    Nice to find new stores to that dont always get a lookin .

  6. December 3, 2009 at 11:40 am

    Gabby! You crazy girl! I ❤ it!

  7. December 3, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    Great post – am v impressed you opened them all. I still haven’t opened a lot of stuff from last year’s PoE….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

