Home > Fashion, Freebies and Cheapies, Shopping, SLex and the CITY > Black Friday and Dark Mouse Sale!

Black Friday and Dark Mouse Sale!

Okay…so everyone knows it is Black 50L Friday in SL, and I haven’t had a chance to look at the feeds, but I imagine everything has been blogged already.  *sad face*  I am going to show a few things I picked up, a few of my very favorites, but I also wanted to show stuff from Dark Mouse that is also on sale through the 30th! 
I got a notice this morning that Dark Mouse is participating in the Artist’s Voice event and there are a ton of things in the store marked down to 50L, plus fatpacks of those items are only 100L!! 
Anyone who knows me at all knows I adore Dark Mouse jewelry and own a ton of it.  I went this morning and picked up a ton more.  😛  This is a wonderful opportunity to pick up some of the most original and well made  jewelry on the grid!

First up though…some of my 50L Friday faves…

 


(click for larger)

~These boots from Surf Couture are wonderful!  I love them and now want them in every color!  The texturing is absolutely fabulous and so realistic.
~The skin from Tyranny…I can’t even say how much I love it.  There will be facial close-ups coming up, and wait until you see the lips on this skin.   Also, you get to choose from all the skin tones!
~The sweater from Doppleganger is amazing.  It comes with 3 different colors of under blouse, or you can wear it without, and also prim color and cuffs.  Love it!
~The hair is by lamb and there are 2 other styles out for 50L also.  I love this one…very, very cute!
~The leggings are by Sh*t Happens and there are 4 different patterns to choose from and you get a fat pack of each pattern for only 50L!  I chose the stripes. 
~The tree is from Botanical and there are 2 to choose from, one with snow, which I got, and one without.  They even come with a shadow!
~The cute denim skirt is not part of 50L Friday, but it is free!  It is part of a group gift from Whonose.  You want to join the subscriber and then you can choose this gift from the history.

Skin:  Tyranny Designs Dinah in Fall Toast Radio  50L 
Sweater:  Doppleganger Inc.  Forester Sweater Red 50L 
Boots:  Surf Couture Elsa Boots Stjordal 50L 
Leggings:  Sh*t Happens Stripey Leggings White (fatpack)  50L 
Bracelet:  Dark Mouse Abstract Extravagance in Mercury 50L or 100L for full set 
Hair:  Lamb Bang Bang Ink  50L 
Mouth Thing:  Clawtooth Holiday Candy Cane (part of Black Widow Hair Set)
Skirt:  WhoNose Group Gift Sanna Berry Outfit Skirt Only (join subscribo, check history)  Free
Tree:  Botanical Snowy Holiday Fir Small  50L 

 

 


(click for larger)

~This cute dress is from L’Abel for 50L Friday and the hair is by Clawtooth.  There are 2 styles at Clawtooth and I bought both but couldn’t work the other one in.  The other one includes the mouth candy cane I am wearing in the first photo.  And see how nice this Tyranny skin is?  I love everything about the face! 
~And this is one of the jewelry sets on sale at Dark Mouse for only 50L, called Mussed Up. 

Dress:  L’Abel Cara Black Minidress  50L 
Jewelry:  Dark Mouse Mussed Up Set Copper/Black  50L
Hair:  Clawtooth Somebody’s Lady Autumn Mix  50L

 

 


(click for larger)

~In the first photo, I mixed up two of the Dark Mouse jewelry sets…I think they look kind of nice together.

Necklace:  Dark Mouse Black & White Drama (silver)  50L or 100L for full set
Earrings:  Dark Mouse Abstract Extravagance in Mercury  50L or 100L for full set

Necklace and Earrings:  Dark Mouse Vintage Carnival (silver)  50L

 

 


(click for larger)

~In the first photo, I am wearing one of the Tiny Bird hairs for 50L Friday.  You get 2 styles for 50L, and there is also a unisex set of two styles available.
~The tank is part of a freebie set at the LVS Drive location of Kissed by Lithium.

Necklace and Earrings:  Dark Mouse Retro Glamour (silver)  50L
Hair:  Tiny Bird Girl Anachronism Caramel  50L 
Tank:  Kissed By Lithium Free Gift Trio of Tanks Brown (LVS Drive)  Free 

Necklace and Earrings:  Dark Mouse Vintage Speakeasy Gold  50L 


Poses:  Penny Dreadful Arcade  and LAP

  1. Is
    November 27, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    I really like your blog. I’ve found LOTS of new stores to patronize (and not just for freebies) because I love your finds. Welcome back 🙂

  2. Gabby McCullough
    November 27, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    Aww, thanks, Is! I am always happy to hear that people like what we do here! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

