Home > Fashion, Freebies and Cheapies, Shopping, SLex and the CITY > MichaMi and Tuli Bella Gift Skin

MichaMi and Tuli Bella Gift Skin

I saw on the feed this morning that MichaMi is offering 50% off on three outfits in her main store, I believe for this weekend only.  I ran down and picked up the Pippa outfit.  As I was shopping, the Tuli update group chat opened up and I could see people were freaking out and fretting about a new skin.  I knew Bella had just been released so I ran to Tuli next to see if there was a group gift and there was!  YAY!

 


(click for larger)

~I tend to look for outfits that will have parts I can use for mix & match and this Pippa outfit from MichaMi is just perfect for that.  There are a bazillion ways to wear this.  It comes with capri length pants as well as full length pants, which can be worn belted or not,  2 sweaters and a shrug.  And all the layers can be worn separately or together.  I LOVE when designers go to the trouble of putting things on all layers like this…and I appreciate how much work it is for them.  Think of the ways you can use this and for this weekend this outfit is only 100L!!
~I thought that this outfit, and the skin had a bit of a retro feel so I added a hair from the Truth Retirement Sale called Antonia, which has a color change band.  I thought it was very cute with this outfit.
~The earrings are Vintage Screwbacks from the Dark Mouse Picks Reward.  Add Dark Mouse to your picks and there are 7 different gifts you can collect from the Picks Reward sign!
~The fabulous scarf is by Sysy and is only available at the Merry Christmas location of her store.  There are lots of colors to choose from.  Love these!!  Thank you, Sysy! 
~The leggings are a new group gift from Jill.  They come in a bunch of colors, plain and patterned.  These are going to great for winter!

 

A close up of the skin…


(click for larger)

~The Tuli Bella VIP Group Gift skin is a very pretty freckled version with matte red lips.  You get all tones, and there is also a cleavage option.  There is a 250L join fee for the group, but Tuli has always been so generous with gifts that it has been more than worth it. 

Outfit:  MichaMi Pippa  on sale!  100L 
Skin:  Tuli VIP Group Gift Bella Fair  250L Join Fee/Free 
Leggings:  Jill Group Gift Leggings Black Plain  Free 
Scarf:  Sysy’s Comfy Scarf black   (review copy)
Hair:  Truth Antonia Caramel and Sangria  25L 
Earrings:  Dark Mouse Picks Reward Vintage Screwback Set  Free 
Bangle:  Dark Mouse Divine Deco (review copy)
Boots:  Pixel Mode Rea Suede Boots Black 
Eyes:  Poetic Colors Autumn Glade 
Poses:  Long Awkward Pose

I know this is a short post but until I get moved my time in SL is limited.  I was supposed to move this week, but there has been a glitch and now things are a little up in the air.  Can you say stress?  😐   *sighs*

  1. November 8, 2009 at 8:36 am

    Lovely review of Pippa-thanks so much 🙂

  2. November 9, 2009 at 8:32 pm

    awesome, ty! I have pippa too i can now wear it with my own scarf! 😀 wooot! haha

  3. November 9, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    ^^ zomg why we get ugly sad looking smileys? haha

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

