Home > Cool SL Sims, Fashion, SLex and the CITY > That’s news to me!

That’s news to me!

If I feel like shopping and have no real goal or destination in mind, I’ll pick a random store LM from my inventory, tp there, look around, buy, bring up a creator’s profile, tp to a different destination in their profile picks, look around, buy, bring up a different creator’s profile, tp somewhere else detailed in their picks, look around, buy, lather, rinse and repeat until I get bored.

Am I the only one who does this? 😐 Probably.

I find the coolest sims this way and, more excitingly, I find stores that I’d never heard of. It was while doing this recently that I found *Roseo*, a store located in the very cool Rogue Forest sim. Prefabs and landscaping supplies appear to be the majority of goods sold here, but there are some cute clothes, too!

click to enlarge

Holy cleavage, Batman. 😐 

This tunic comes complete with an undershirt and leggings but, as is my way, I changed it up a bit. Hee. Oh, it also comes with two skirt lengths; obviously I chose the smaller one.

Details:

Hair: fri. – Jasmine.2 – Emo Black
Skin: -Belleza-  Jesse Deep tan 4 (cleavage)
Necklace: Dark Mouse Mussed Up Necklace – Copper
Tank: KENZIE&CO, Racerback Tank – Black
Dress: *Roseo* Susan tunic Red
Leggings: SUGARCUBE, Send me your sun Leggings
Shoes: Pixel Mode, Shandra V2 w/Tita Toes – Dark Wood – Red

click to enlarge

A note about this ensemble: the sweater and the skirt, although both available at *Roseo*, are from two different folders. Got that? The black skirt comes with a purple sweater and the black sweater comes with a brown skirt. And see, I’d rather just be difficult about the whole thing and mix them both up. 😛

To add to the confusion even more, both folders contain camisoles that I’m not wearing at all. And I have no recollection of what colors they may be. And I think my brain just melted.

Details:

Hair: >TRUTH< Isle – night
Skin: -Belleza- Jesse Deep tan group gift
Jewelry: Dark Mouse Vintage Speakeasy – Copper
Sweater/Skirt: *Roseo* AA Skirt & Sweater set, brack
Tank: {So Many Styles} Summer Tank Khaki
Boots: ETD Sasha Boots – black

These pictures were taken on Rogue Forest, the very same sim where I bought the clothes… and wouldn’t ya know? There are some lucky boards there, too! While taking these photos, I managed to win this tasty little number:

click to enlarge

I didn’t mix/match anything here… the dress stockings are all included. And let’s face it, at this point I was quite over the whole thing to bother to mix and match other pieces. 😛

Hair: >TRUTH< Hannah – night
Skin: []::Tuli::[] Bella (dark tan/br) Raven
Necklace: *KaWaii Jelly* Laced Choker, black
Bracelet: Aluinn Black and silver deco bracelet
Dress/Stockings: *Roseo* Black Lily Dress
Boots: *FO* Chunky Boots in black

For all:

Eyes: poetic colors eyes by LL – shallow water – medium
Eyelashes: Silhouette Lashes: WIIDOW (Lush)
Poses: Glitterati

Ciao!

  1. November 3, 2009 at 2:45 am

    lol, I do that too! Profile twist-a-plot getting to a million different places. Sometimes I have about 4 profiles up at once TPing all ver the grid. lol

  2. Perion Leominster
    November 3, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    LOL me too! I also have had several profiles going at once. We’re like, TPing twins. \o/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

