50L Friday Mix Up

I really like 50L Friday, but I never buy everything.  I usually pick a couple pieces I think I will be able to use for mix & match.  This week, it was the Fishy Strawberry Unisex Jeans and the Whippet and Buck Vest. 

 


(click for larger)

~I really like these jeans, they have a worn texture that is very nicely done and the color is great for more earthy toned outfits.  When I put them on, I immediately thought of the Adventurer’s Belt I had won from the Bombard Midnight Mania board and it turned into a whole sexy archaeologist look. ;p 
~I think the Bombard belt is so much fun!  I am easily amused, but I love belts with all sorts of stuff hanging off them.  The little lantern on this actually gives off light.  So cute!
~The top is free from **sen*2 at the Albero Festival and the color seemed to go nicely with the jeans.  It comes with 2 different prim cuff options.  The other colors are only 60L. 
~The jewelry is free at Duh!.  I really love these new necklaces and earrings Renee is doing.  There seems to be a color to match most anything!
~The socks are a review copy I recieved from Doppelganger Inc.  Thanks, Syler!  I love these things, and they really seemed to finish off the adventurer look nicely.
~The poses are from Long Awkward Pose.  I bought both the male and female post sets, which have 5 poses each.  This pose is from the male set.  Is it wrong that sometimes I like the male poses better?  😐

Top:  **sen*2** longTshirt(dot) Blond  Free or 1L
Jeans:  *Fishy Strawberry* Equinox Jeans Unisex Siena  50L 
Belt:  .Bombard. Midnight Mania Gift Adventurer Belt  Free 
Necklace:  Duh! Orange Agate Pendant Necklace Silver  Free 
Earrings:  Duh! Orange Agate Silver Dangle  Free 
Socks:  Doppelganger Inc. Button Me Up Socks Mountain Valley Beige  (review copy) 
Boots:  Pixel Mode Rea Suede Plain Coffee  (closed for rebuild, I believe)
Hair:  Truth Isle Chocolate 
Skin:  Belleza Jesse Deep Tan Former Group Gift  
Poses:  Long Awkard Pose  50L 

 


(click for larger)

~This Whippet and Buck vest was my last 50L Friday purchase.  I think the prim work is very nice on this vest.  I added…
~Jeans from A.Y.Y.  and an armband by Virtual Insanity, both from the Mix&Mingle Hunt.
~The tattoo which is by [Demonic] from the Dark Katz Hunt.
~A tube top from Sassy Kitty.  There is a dollarbie/cheapie area upstairs.  These were free or 1L, I can’t remember which and you get a bunch of colors.
~And fabulous new jewelry by alaMood.  Jori kindly dropped these on me (and she let me choose colors!).  I had seen her pictures of this new set on Plurk and had fallen in love.  Thanks so much, Jori!!  These Bandara sets are being released some time today.
~Hair in both photos are new releases from Truth.  So many reasons to love Fridays!!

Vest:  Whippet and Buck Tea Hawks Vest  50L
Top:  Sassy Kity Designs Sassy Boobs Tube Black (upstairs freebie wall)  Free
Jeans:  A.Y.Y. Mix&Mingle Hunt Prize #114 Lovelie Weekend Jeans Hurricane  Free 
Necklace and Ring:  alaMood Bandara Silver Quartz (review copy/being released tonight) 
Armband:  Virtual Insanity Mix&Mingle Hunt Prize #35 Chick Armband  Free 
Tattoo:  [Demonic] Dark Katz Hunt Prize #121 Fable Tattoo  Free 
Piercing:  ImmateriA Ankh Belly Piercing (was a hunt prize but I can’t remember which one)
Boots:  Biddle Boots Sculptie Boots Black V.2 (apparently also closed for rebuilding) 
Skin:  Laqroki Tasha 05 Nougat 
Hair:  Truth Melanie Night

 

  1. Renee Harvy
    October 16, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    Thanks Gabs… that belt is fantastic!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

