Layers and Boots

Like many people who live in my area of the planet, autumn is my most favorite time of year. The cooler temps, the brightly colored foliage, the Halloween candy sales… I mean, really. What’s not to love? 

Fashionably speaking, I also love this time of year for it is the time to pack away the thong bikinis (pffffft. yeah right) and bring out the layers! Lovely sweaters and light jackets become essential for the vastly changing temperatures during the erratic autumn days. And boots! Don’t forget the boots! As if I could. I wear them year round anyway.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

I spent way too much time on this picture and here’s why: I bought this cardigan recently. I’m talking like, four days ago. Now I’m not sure if a LM was included in the folder and I just deleted it at the time of purchase or if one wasn’t included at all, but when I was putting together the details for this post, I couldn’t find where I bought this cardigan. The creator’s profile picks were of no help, which is where I generally get a store’s information.

Sidenote (paragraph): I KNOW I’m not the only one who does this so listen up, designers! I’m begging you, please put the correct slurl to your stores in your profile picks. If I bought something from you before, chances are excellent that I will want to buy from you again. And unless you own Armidi, the search feature is unstable at best. That said, getting to your store again via your profile from the item properties is easiest for me, so yeah. Get on that if you haven’t already. Thanks in advance for your ongoing attention and support to this matter. Hugs ‘n stuff.

Anyway. I IMed Gabby to complain about this, as I do, and while she offered some helpful suggestions, like, dropping a notecard to the designer and simply asking where her store is (why does Gabby insist on being so logical?), I decided I was going to be diligent about it (read: stubborn) and find the store on my own. I mean, it was only FOUR DAYS AGO! How difficult can it be to find again? Hmmm. Nothing came up in search but I know it was in a Japanese sim, so that helped narrow my search down to roughly several thousand sims or thereabouts.

I was a tp’ing and flying fool all over every Japanese sim I could find. I’d say, all told, I spent five solid hours searching for this store with no luck. However, I did venture into other stores along the way and bought some other cute stuff, so it certainly wasn’t time wasted. And I have a sneaking suspicion that I passed the store I was looking for several times anyway because, yes, I’m like that.

At any rate, I finally checked xstreet and YAY! The cardigan is on there at least. I am calling this one good and will shut up about it now.

Details:

Hair: >TRUTH< Cheryl – espresso
Skin: [ROCKBERRY] Farrah F tan
Eyes: poetic colors eyes by LL – grey sea – medium
Eyelashes: Crissy Designs **Double Effect Eyelashes**
Necklace: **~Twinkleberry~** necklace_fiore
Earrings: RH Engel Jewelry – Sahara Collection – Chalcedony Earrings
Jacket: Tiara Rose Cardigan — xstreetsl link
Top: MIEL CALI TANK – cinder
Pants: Zaara, ZC : Ishaya velour slacks *black*
Boots: [Armidi Gisaci] Kyoto Boot – Black

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

The coolest thing about this picture (other than the fact that I’m in it… tee hee) is the sim these shots were taken in. It’s called Bentham Forest and Hallie gave me the LM to it a couple days ago. Oh, you must go! You simply MUST! It’s not often I will look at a sim and deem it flawless in terms of design, but this is positively one of those times. It’s so deliciously creepy. Love love LOVE this place!

Details:

Hair: >TRUTH< Sophia – espresso
Skin: [ROCKBERRY] Farrah B tan
Eyes: poetic colors eyes by LL – lava dust – medium
Necklace: *Hexed* Cross Necklace
Belt: Refuge –  United Belt (black)
Sweater: Butterfly of dreams +satisFaction+natsukoi_Cardigan
Shirt: SSH – Essential Scalloped Edge Spaghetti Strap T
Pants: .:*WAvE.:* jeans draw black monbran
Boots: *METRONOME Jockey boots-black

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

YAYYYYYY! Newish hair from Exile! I want to marry this one. Hard. ❤

The boots were another Gabby find. As you have probably gathered by now, Gabby is quite frugal when shopping for herself but she appears to be quite the spend-thrift when it comes to suggesting how I spend my lindens. *eyeroll*  But she’s always spot-on, so I’ll have to give her that. Smooch.

The boots are far better than any picture I can take of them and the proceeds are for a good cause, so whatcha waitin’ for? Go get ’em. NOW.

Details:

Hair: Exile Angelica remix, greystone
Skin: [ROCKBERRY] Farrah A tan
Eyes: poetic colors eyes by LL – lava dust – medium
Necklace: Dark Mouse Scorpions Crawling Necklace
Bracelet: Aluinn Black and silver deco bracelet
Belt: [MANDALA] Saicho Belt Black circle
Vest: fri. – Halter Vest (Black)
Shirt: Action Surf&Sk8te, Women’s Deep V-Neck –  Gray
Jeans: :: DUTCH TOUCH :: Jeans Def 3
Boots: ANEXX Leather Riders Boots – Gray

Poses: *Kru’s Boutique

*resumes gobbling fun-sized Milky Ways*

  1. Renee Harvy
    October 8, 2009 at 7:49 pm

    I would like a count of how many boots you own … I bet it’s closing in one one hundred

  2. Perion Leominster
    October 8, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    um. it’s probably closer to three hundred. *cringes*

    Boots and hair! It’s all about the boots and hair!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

