Fall and Halloween

This might be a difficult month for me.  Most of the gifts coming out are Halloween themed, and honestly, there are only so many Halloween posts I can do.  ;p   I am posting two Halloween dresses here, but unless a costume is absolutely fabulous, I probably won’t be doing any more costume posts.

Today, however, I got a notice from [Cynful] about their Halloween gift, and I built this look around it. 


(click for larger)

~ [Cynful] has this wonderful top in the store for only 1L.  It can be worn 3 ways, with the black lace undershirt, with a white lace one, or with no lace at all.  Very cute and versatile!  The gift also includes a pair of extremely low cut jeans.
~The skirt and leggings are the latest group gift from So Many Styles.  The gift is in the group notices.  It comes with the skirt and several different pairs of tights.
~I am sure you all know about the Pixel Mode 50L sale.  If you go for no other reason, go and get the fabulous Rea Suede boots!  All fatpacks are only 250L, so I got a fatpack of these! I adore them!  Oh, and be sure to get the roller skates too!
~The ring is a gift at the Glamour Expo from Bliensen+MaiTai, and comes in 4 different color combinations. 
~The skin is the current Free Speerit group gift which Renee already blogged.

Top:  [Cynful] Halloween Dollarbie Dance-a-licious Top  1L
Skirt:  So Many Styles Group Gift Sorrow Skirt Mustard  Free 
Tights:  So Many Styles Group Gift  Tile Tights Black  Free
Ring:  Bliensen+MaiTai Glamour Expo Gift Anemone Ring 1   Free
Boots:  Pixel Mode Rea Suede Boots Coffee   50L
Belt:  Dark Mouse Discount Store Mother of Pearl Belt Brown  10L 
Necklace:  Dark Mouse Divine Deco Necklace Copper 
Skin:  Free Speerit Group Gift  Fiona Free 
Eyes:  Poetic Colors Blue Autumn Freebie  Free
Hair:  Truth Romy Espresso 
Poses:  Glitterati Mix&Mingle Hunt Prize #7 Poses  Free 

 


(click for larger)

~I love this Vamp Costume from [Rockberry].  They had it out last year and I wore it a lot, and I was happy to see it out again this year.  It is very well made and has many pieces so is very versatile.  [Rockberry] also has out a Jester costume.
~This hair is free at [LCKY].  There are two styles for free upstairs and they include all colors.
~The accessories are mostly from the Mix&Mingle Hunt.  I am sort of torn about posting items from this hunt because I got my ass handed to me for posting a URL in main chat.  The hunt organizer is very adament that URLs not be passed around, and she doesn’t want people picking and choosing which hunt gifts to get.   I am not able to give exact URLs at the risk of being banned from these stores.  *sighs*  And just for the record, it was my OWN list I was using. 

Outfit:  [Rockberry] Vamp Costume Free
Tattoo:  CyberStarBodyArt Dark Katz Hunt Prize #161 Spider Tattoo  Free 
Hair:  [LCKY] Paige Black (all colors)  Free 
Necklace:  Gems & Kisses Mix&Mingle Hunt Prize #38 Choker  Free 
Lip Pierce:  [BedlaM] Mix&Mingle Hunt Prize #27  Tags Lip Piercing  Free
Wrist Bands:  Hermony Mix&Mingle Hunt Prize #92 Studded Wristbands Red  Free 
Boots:  Pixel Mode Rea Suede Boots – Black  50L 
Eyes:  MAI  Mix&Mingle Hunt Prize #37 Gift Blue Eyes   Free
Skin:  Belleza Jesse Sunkiss 4 (cleavage) 

 *update- BedlaM URL corrected!


(click for larger)

And since I am probably not going to be doing much more Halloween stuff, I must as well go all out on this last look.  ;p

~This dress is the October Group Gift from Parrallel Love.  It is very cute and very nicely made.
~The hair is a gift from Liriope.  I think it is fabulous!  I mean, they didn’t just make it orange…they made it ORANGE!  It makes me laugh and I wanna dress as a witch for Halloween so I can wear this. 
~The little plant which you hold is a gift from the Haloweeeen Hunt from [[[nocc.]]].  There are two gifts, one is this hand held plant, and the other is an actual planter to set out.  I think they are both very cute. 
~I have blogged this tattoo from Grim Kitteh before, but I really like it and wanted to show you all the back. 
~The tights are by Duh!  Renee has a whole bunch of 5 color sets out for only 10L each!

Dress:  Parallel Love October Group Gift Halloween Dress  Free  
Hair:  Liriope Halloween Gift Orange  Free
Necklace:  FIFFERLING Dark Katz Hunt Prize #153 Chain  Free
Tattoo:  Grim Kitteh Dark Katz Hunt Prize #187 Battie Tattoo  Free 
Tights:  Duh! Pastel Yellow Knit Tights 10L for 5 colors 
Plant:  [[[nocc.]]] Haloweeeen Hunt Gift Glass Beads Plant  Free
Skin:  Fhang Candy Mix&Mingle Hunt Gift #83 Angelina/blueberrypie/Limited Edition  Free
Poses:  Glitterati Mix&Mingle Hunt Prize #7 Poses  Free 

  1. Lizzie Lexington
    October 5, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    your photo editing is just wonderful. you build on photos and keep the same look lighting wise. Love it.

  2. Gabby McCullough
    October 5, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    Aww…thanks! Honestly…I just wing it and hope for the best. 😛

  3. Leonie Szczepanski
    October 6, 2009 at 12:51 am

    Hi Gabby, we were unable to find this free skin: “Free Skin: Belleza Jesse Sunkiss 4 (cleavage)”. Are we blind? We did find a cute but rather flat female gift skin to the left of the entry. Thanks, Leonie!

  4. Gabby McCullough
    October 6, 2009 at 11:17 am

    Hi Leonie, it is a Group Gift in the group notices. There is a 250L join fee.
    You can read about it here. 🙂
    https://slexandthecity.wordpress.com/2009/09/27/belleza-jesse-gift-skin-and-glitterati-poses/

    EDIT: I just noticed there was a “Free” in there where it shouldn’t have been. Sorry, that was a typo resulting from a bad copy/paste! But there is a free skin in the group! LOL

  5. Ais
    October 7, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    The Spider tattoo at Cyber Star BodyArt is actually ^V^DKH^V^ – #161 – [ CyberStar BodyArt ] …. so anyone looking for it look for the black cat head instead of the mix & mingle male female symbols… thanks for such great information on the gorgeous gifts i would never have found most of these stores otherwise.

  6. Ais
    October 7, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    by the way i love your blog … you do such a beautiful job with detailed pictures in a small space. Some day i hope to be able to master this.

  7. Gabby McCullough
    October 7, 2009 at 11:59 pm

    Thanks, Ais! I am glad you like the blog!

    But isn’t that how I have that Cyber Body Art Tattoo listed? lol I keep looking at it…I am all confused. 😛

  8. Ais
    October 8, 2009 at 9:21 am

    You aren’t confused I am … Do you ever have one of those days … I would blame it on getting old but one year just isn’t that old… it was either me just being blind or possibly because I have dyslexia in RL and apparently it was affecting me more than normal yesterday … but in either case my eyes or rather brain moved Mix&Mingle Hunt Prize #27 from the lip piercing to the tattoo line and vice versa … I was hunting for the opposite things at both places … but figured it out when I looked for the lip piercing … sorry for the confusion. I will try not to let it happen again (but I can’t promise I will remember that tomorrow given how everything is fading so fast LOL

  9. Gabby McCullough
    October 8, 2009 at 10:07 am

    LOL! I have those days *every day*!!!
    And I do mess up on my detail listings more often than not. 😛 Luckily people find it and point it out to me. I used to be a much better proofreader. *grumbles*

    And no worries…I appreciate you taking the time to comment. 😀

  10. Perion Leominster
    October 8, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    Gabby’s right… she can be scatterbrained ‘n shit. That time she linked a store with an slurl to her land is legendary. People are STILL talking about it.

    Well, I am anyway. 😛

  11. Gabby McCullough
    October 8, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    Dude, you act like you haven’t done the exact same thing! I bet you still have noobs living on your land.

  12. Perion Leominster
    October 8, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    Crap. They said they were my land managers. I should have known land managers wouldn’t have bling shoes.

    /off to noob-eject

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

