Home > Cool SL Sims, Fashion, SLex and the CITY > Out With the Old

Out With the Old

My inventory is out of control… and by out of control, I mean it’s far past the 10,000 item limit I set on it about a year ago. Make that 21,000 plus. I’m sure that makes some (or most) of you scoff, but I’m pretty obsessive about my inventory. Everything must be filed in its appropriate folder. Landmarks, notecards, images and other cloggers included with a folder are deleted at the time of purchase. Everything must be in its place and easy to find… and my inventory, as a whole, must be at a minimum. Yes, I realize this behavior borders on the insane. 😛

So I’ve been doing some fall cleaning and deleting a lot of old stuff. I’ve managed to knock the count down to just under 17.5k but I expect that to keep dropping as I still have a lot of folders to rummage through. Do I really need 49 pairs of black boots? Why yes! Yes, I do! Will I use all 49 pairs of black boots? Let’s get real now.  😐

While going through my folders and deciding what needs to go, I’ve thrown together a few ensembles consisting of a mix of some old stuff with some new. 

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

That tank is from WRONG, one of the first SL stores I ever shopped in. I don’t remember which one of us found it first, but I do remember WRONG was having a huge sale several weeks after we first rezzed. Of course, the four of us had to bum-rush it the minute it started. I bought this tank in every color available and they still remain a staple in my wardrobe today.

Details:
Hair: *0 Style *Camille *(Raven)
Skin: [ROCKBERRY] Farrah B tan
Jewelry: [MANDALA] Soul2 jewelry set (silver)
Top: WRONG – Basic Cami (black)
Skirt: (YORIM’s F) zebra long skirt
Shoes: R2 “Kahiwa” Silver
Poses: *ELISA*

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

This top is new but the jeans are currently one of the oldest items of clothing in my inventory. Certainly not one of the first items I ever bought, but one of the oldest folders that has made the cut so far.

They’re from Nyte’N’Day and they have gotten a LOT of use, and still continue to, in the 22 months that I’ve owned them. The shoes are from Stiletto Moody but I’m not going to bother detailing them. I’m sure you’ve all seen them countless times already. 😛 It goes without saying (but I’m going to anyway), for obvious reasons, one never, EVER deletes a Stiletto Moody folder.

Details:
Hair: fri. – Rashelle – Cynical Black
Skin: []::Tuli::[] Bella (dark tan/br) Sophia (PU1)
Necklace: +U&R DOGS+ :+*R*+: Rocksteady Necklace
Top: STYLE – Soft n Sexy Scarf Top – Plum
Jeans: Nyte’N’Day – Button Fly (Blue Wash)
Shoes: Stiletto Moody – Pump, Silver
Poses: SUGARCUBE

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

This get-up is just a mish-mash of mostly newer items that I threw together. The only exception being the skirt, which has been lingering in my inventory for quite a while… and I have no idea why I even picked it up. Although it’s lovely and well made, it’s certainly not my style. I just don’t do “frilly” very well. I like this look though, so I think I’ll keep it around for a while longer.  

Details:
Hair: WAKA &Yuki HAIR FAIR 3 *TYPE*A
Skin: -Belleza- Jesse Deep tan 5 (cleavage)
Eyes: poetic colors eyes by LL – grey sea – medium
Earrings: Zaara, ZC : Ballari Silver Earrings
Necklace: Gems & Kisses – World – Unisex Necklace (girl version)
Jacket: AOHARU Vintage Denim Jacket – Washed with Shirt
Top: [Viva La Glam] ‘V Cardigan’ in Gray
Skirt: SD Boutique, Pink Snake Design Skirt
Socks: *salire socks/gray
Boots: Shiny Things, Ving boots – black
Poses: Kru’s Boutique

Location: My land, another thing that is currently dominating my SL attention with the complete overhaul I’m working on, hence my reason for not blogging lately.

  1. Gabby McCullough
    October 2, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    I am continuously awed by your ability to throw together an outfit.

    See people…THIS is why I like to let Perion dress me. ;p

  2. Perion Leominster
    October 2, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    Dahling! Peeshaw! It was nothing!

    This post only took me about seven hours to put together. 😐

  3. Renee Harvy
    October 2, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    All three of those looks are just adorable 🙂

  4. Whimsy Winx
    October 2, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    I love these looks, and your pictures were wonderful. 😉

  5. Perion Leominster
    October 3, 2009 at 11:28 am

    Thank you, all. ❤

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

