Home > Fashion, General Bitching, SLex and the CITY > Damn you, Hallie Galli!

Damn you, Hallie Galli!

Note to self: Don’t ever go shopping with Hallie or you’ll just end up spending 4697236158 lindens. Sigh.

Apparently Hallie felt I needed J’s  new boots, as she forced me by gunpoint to tp there with her. She felt I needed both sizes. The fat pack. Yes, I blame this all on her. 😐

click to enlarge
click to enlarge

And that blazer? Also Hallie’s fault. “You need that in your SL.” OK. Well. I couldn’t think of a valid reason why I didn’t need it in my SL, so I have to give her that one. 

Details: 

Skin: Laqroki ~ Tasha 10 [Nougat] Glow skin

Hair: fri.day – Deena – Cynical Black

Bangle: U&R DOGS :+*R*+: Rocksteady Bracelet [L]

Shirt: [Y.M.X.] sleeveless knit top white – top

Blazer: (Madsy) Blazer – Brown

Pants: [Pink Outfitters] Director High Waist Pant – black

Boots: J’s Ankle Boots Round

Then she forced me over to the Elliott sim for some window shopping. It was torture, I tell you!

“See this black leather jacket right here? It’s so you.” Well, yeah. I like black leather jackets, everyone knows this. *right-click, buy*  Sigh. Hate you, Hallie Galli. HATE. YOU.

 

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

 

More details:

Hair: ETD Deidra – Black

Skin: *Staged* Elizabeth 2 Runway

Bangles: [MANDARA] Soul Bracelet Silver/Female

T-shirt: Aitui – Tee (fem) – Butterflies – Grey

Coat: (Madsy) Lost Sheep Leather Jacket

Jeans: OPIUM Everyday “Roxy” jeans in dark prefade

Boots: J’s Long Boots Round (Black)

 

 

 

And here, I show my contempt for Ms. Galli while looking stunning in this top I also picked up while in Elliott. Sigh. *shakes fist*

 

click to enlarge
click to enlarge

 

Even More Details:

Skin: [ROCKBERRY] Uma C tan

Hair: >TRUTH< Bambi – espresso

Necklace: RH Engel Jewelry – Chalcedony Necklace

Bangles: [MANDARA] Takara Bangle Dark wood A

Ring: +U&R DOGS+ :+*R*+: Meringue Ring Gold

Top: Gigi Couture, from the Harvest Moon Rouged Dress

Pants: NonaHoo Designs, Jeans – DarkGray

Boots: J’s Ankle Boots Round, Sand

Used throughout:

Eyes: poetic colors – grey sea
Eyelashes: –Crissy Designs **Double Effect Eyelashes**
Poses: SUGARCUBE
Location: Las Islas – Casa del Mar

Devil: Hallie Galli ❤

 

  1. September 23, 2009 at 12:00 am

    But the boots are soooooo worth it!!!

    /me salivates

  2. Gabby McCullough
    September 23, 2009 at 12:04 am

    yeah..imma need those boots too. I wanna lick ’em. Can I lick yours until I get some? 😐

  3. Hallie Galli
    September 23, 2009 at 12:32 am

    Yeah…I held you at gunpoint…mahahahhahaha 😐

  4. Perion Leominster
    September 23, 2009 at 8:28 am

    Hallie, I can’t help but detect a bit of sarcasm in your comment. Am I really expected to take responsibility for my own actions?

    😛

  5. Renee Harvy
    September 23, 2009 at 10:35 am

    Uh, I told you about those boots at the END OF FRICKEN AUGUST
    THose are the boots I told you to buy you FOR MY BIRTHDAY. Thanks for finally doing it, ffs.

    And OMG, they are so beautiful. *cries softly*

  6. Perion Leominster
    September 23, 2009 at 10:38 am

    My dearest Renee,

    Please be advised that I suck.

    Kind regards,
    P.

    P.S. Happy Birthday! ❤

  7. Hallie Galli
    September 23, 2009 at 11:31 am

    Oh btw…the tanktop that goes with that leather jacket is one of my favorite’s in all of SL. Your welcome. 😐 (P.S. for anyone reading this I know it’s supposed to be you’re…kthx)

  8. Renee Harvy
    September 23, 2009 at 11:37 am

    I just want credit for seeing those boots first, that’s all 😐

  9. Renee Harvy
    September 23, 2009 at 11:38 am

    and also for lusting after, and needing to marry those boots. Yes. Those boots have caused me to revert to third grade, wherein I LIKE THEM SO MUCH WHY DON’T I MARRY THEM!

  10. Perion Leominster
    September 23, 2009 at 11:40 am

    I love that tank, too! I wanted to throw a bit more of a pattern into the ensemble, hence the t-shirt in place of it.

    Or, I may have been drunk when I was dressing myself. It’s a toss-up really.

  11. Perion Leominster
    September 23, 2009 at 11:51 am

    R,

    I swear, as I was blogging this post, I remembered you telling me to buy J’s new boots for your birthday. I really DID remember. I just didn’t buy them ON your birthday because I was distracted by all the wasp-swatting going on at the time. 😐

    When I thought of it, I wasn’t sure if it was *these* particular boots you were referring to. It was close to midnight and I was tired and cranky and wanting to stab things, so I didn’t ask.

    *I* give you total credit for seeing them first. :love:
    I give myself total credit for being a flake. (((((airhead))))

  12. Hallie Galli
    September 23, 2009 at 11:52 am

    The long boots were new dammit!

  13. Renee Harvy
    September 23, 2009 at 11:55 am

    LOL
    That’s true… I only lusted after the short boots in my heart. I did not know about the long ones. Order is restored.

  14. Gabby McCullough
    September 23, 2009 at 11:43 pm

    Jesus, you are chatty bitches.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

