Home > Fashion, SLex and the CITY > Make up my mind

Make up my mind

I hate to overblog Gabby’s Random Stuffs post but I’m not going to let that stop me. 😛

As I was sorting through my inventory earlier today, I came across a couple folders from Karmic, a store I found about a year ago. I hadn’t been there in a while, so I decided to take a TP over. Prior to that, however, I read in one of the owner’s profiles that, due to recent SL changes, Karmic would be closed on September 15th. As in, forever. Over. Done. Out.

I was all, “Awwwwww. <insert sad, sniffly face>” I hate seeing a store close.

Anyway, I ran over, stocked up on some cute designs, took some pictures, and prepared myself to blog all about it. I checked the owner’s profile again to quote about the closing, and was surprised to see that it now says this:

Karmic Is still open for shopping the plaza Is under renovations. Im still working on the future of Karmic, so I will keep you posted.

So I dunno what’s going on. 😐 At any rate, at least I got some cute stuff. \o/

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

I know I’m wearing a lot of black and gray and silver here but I assure you, Karmic does have color – LOTS of it. Reds, blues, yellows; the entire color spectrum is represented. I just didn’t buy it. 😛

I’m not going to obnoxiously link the slurl to Karmic for every detail, so here you go: taxi to Karmic.

From the top picture, left to right:

Pants: Karmic High Waist Pants Gray 227
Top: Karmic Backless Top Silver 153
Shoes: fri. – Basic Pumps (Silver)

Pants: Karmic tux pants black 234
Top: Karmic sheer shirt black 198
Shoes: TESLA – ‘Diva2’ Shoes Black

Pants: Karmic Smooth Jean Steel Blue 232
Top: Karmic High Halter Steel 188
Shoes: ** [ Riddle ] ** Tiger Heels B&W

Picture on the left:

Shorts: Karmic Jeans shorts rust 233
Top: Karmic Dots Halter gold 154
Shoes: DMZ Satin Gold stilettos

 

Picture on the right:

Shorts: Karmic wool shorts burgundy (includes fishnet stockings) 201
Top: Karmic Vest pinstripe burgundy 194
Boots: *METRONOME Jockey boots-black

For all photos:

Hair: >TRUTH< Linda – espresso
Skin: *Staged* Elizabeth 2 Runway_Shaved  (Tanned)
Poses: IZUMIYA & LAP

I just want to clarify, if I haven’t made this clear, that Karmic is not having a “we may be closing” blow-out sale. Although the prices are quite reasonable, everything is still regularly priced. I think.

Ciao!

  1. Gabby McCullough
    September 13, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    How did I not buy that hair? Did I miss a Truth new release? Have I had a blackout? *cries*

    *runs to throw more linden at Truth*

  2. Perion Leominster
    September 13, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    LOL calm down! That hair is not new… at least, I don’t think it is. From the front entrance, it’s on the wall behind the newest releases… bottom row.

    Nutcase.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

