Home > Fashion, Shopping > I feel pretty!

I feel pretty!

click to enlarge
click to enlarge

Oh, so pretty! Welcome to the viewing of what is quite possibly the prettiest artical of clothing in my inventory. I’ve had this gown for a little while now so I’m not sure how long it’s been available to the masses, but I feel so freakin’ glamourous when I put it on, I couldn’t help but take pictures of it.

Check out those prim attachments on the front and back! Depending on the shape of your avatar, they may need slight adjusting, especially the one that surrounds the chest (I initially had nipplage showing 😐 ), but the time invested will be sooooo worth it.

A word (or a hundred) about the skin I’m wearng: I know praises have been sung time and time again about Tuli’s Hope skin and I myself have been known to wear the Hope skin group gift that was generously released a couple months ago.

But it’s only recently that I actually bought one of these skins, and I’m wearing it here. Why the heck did I wait so long? These skins rock, truly.

As an added note, I still have Tuli skins that date back alllll the way to February 2008. 😛 Although I don’t wear them anymore, suffice it to say, it’s incredible how far Tuli skins have come. 

Deets:

Hair: *Waka & Yuki*  HAIR 37  *TYPE*A

Skin: []::Tuli::[]  Hope  (dark tan/bl) gala

Jewelry: Aluinn, Belly Chain Jewelry Set, Diamonds & Silver

Gown: Skin Flicks, Angel Dress Dark Citron

OK, enough of the formal wear.

 

click to enlarge
click to enlarge

I haven’t checked the feeds in the past couple days but I’m sure the word is out about the new *Staged* Elizabeth 2 skins, which I am wearing here. One word: pretty. Two words: very pretty. Several words: good luck deciding on which one to buy; one makeup is prettier than the other. I may need to break down, shell out the lindens, buy the fatpack and just shut up about it. Sigh.

The jewelry is from ::MEZZO::, and I’m sorry to say that I couldn’t capture a picture of it to do it justice. The necklace particularly is very delicate and pretty (again with the “pretty”. I really need to get a thesaurus.). The matching earrings, although I don’t have a detailed picture of them here, have four attachments on one ear.  Very cool indeed.

More deets:

Hair: !lamb. Babys On Fire – Ink

Skin: *Staged* Elizabeth 2 Runway_Shaved  (Tanned)

Jewelry: ::MEZZO:: Ribbon & Heart Silver earrings, Putit necklace ribbon and Dear Heart Ring (all sold separately)

Sweater: *COCO* _Cardigan (Lace)

Tank: !Nayar – Drawstring Tank [Cranberry] Shirt

Skirt: *DP YUMYUM* long voluminous SK/green 2

Shoes: *G Field* Wood Wedge Sandal

Used througout:

Eyes: poetic colors eyes by LL – grey sea – medium

Eyelashes: EDDESIGN eyelashes 7 – Black

Poses: ++DESIRE++

Another added note: I had the pleasure of running into Banana Vella yesterday afternoon out on the grid. Our chat was brief but she was very sweet and very friendly… and well, very pretty. 😛 *waves to Banana*

I’ll shut up now. No, I mean it this time. Ciao!

  1. Gabby McCullough
    September 12, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    both of these looks are so pretty! :shinner:

    I love love love that tank. Great textures!

  2. Banana
    September 12, 2009 at 7:30 pm

    Ohai! Sorry I didnt chat longer – believe it or not, I’m actually quite shy. But I love bumping in to people/names I recognise and always make sure I say hi.
    Love the post – I’m off to Waka & Yuki to get that hair! WOOOHOOOO!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

