Invasion

So yeah, RL has been keeping me from blogging lately. Wait. Scratch that. The newly, uninvited tenants in my home have been keeping me from blogging (and my computer as a whole)… and they are in the form of yellow jacket wasps. Despite repeated exterminations and my begging and pleading, they simply refuse to die. Or move on to more welcoming provisions even. 😐 I tried asking them nicely, but they’re not having it. Sigh.

I’m thisclose to just torching the place and calling it good. But knowing them, they’ll live through it anyway. *cries*

In between dodging and spraying the little, stinging demons from hell (die, you bastards!! DIE!!!), I have managed to throw together a couple of ensembles… so there’s really no theme here other than What Perion Has Been Wearing Lately While Trying to Avoid Anaphylactic Shock.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Renee very generously gave me these boots so of course I had to revolve my entire outfit around them. I very much loved the results, too!

Hair: BishWear, Selena Black
Necklace: M.R.M. Surf Choker *Planet*
Top: [ATOMIC] Rising Sun_Moss
Shorts: [Whippet & Buck] Stein Tailored Shorts BLACK
Socks: *salire socks/black
Boots: ::Duh!:: Suede Ankle Boots

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Then I found this lovely jacket (I LOVE the details on the back!) and the rest of it just fell together. Like kismet. Or a swarm of exterminated yellow jacket wasps. 😐

Hair: ::::IrEn::::  Sporty, black
Necklace: Dark Mouse Silver Star Necklace
Earrings: ++Je veux earring Chain
Shirt: [Plastik]-SlingTank-SL-70-Snow
Jacket: LOOKR ~ Loupe ~ White
Jeans: *W&D* Bizz Jeans Female_Dark Vintage Long
Boots: Pixel Mode, Toots, Silver Leather

Used in both:

Skin: [ROCKBERRY] Uma A tan Dk Brows
Eyes: Kunstkammer Surrealist Eyes – Black
Eyelashes: EDDESIGN eyelashes 7 – Black
Poses: (=Cats of a Feather=)

K, I’m going back into hiding until after the first freeze. Bzzzzz!

  1. Renee Harvy
    September 2, 2009 at 1:10 am

    SKAAAAAWEEEEEEEE!
    I love it… and I’m glad to see you are still among the living :p

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

