Home > Freebies and Cheapies > I saw this cardigan on the feed

I saw this cardigan on the feed

… and couldn’t believe the price!  $38L   It’s adorable, and so well made, and look how well it goes with the shirt from the Kungler’s group gift!  My only issue with it is that the prim cuffs didn’t match the sweater body (on my screen) and they weren’t tinted.   But fortunately, the sweater body is tintable, so I greyed it down a bit, and it matches perfectly now.  The leggings are an old holiday gift from Magika (St. Patrick’s Day) and are exactly why I never get rid of anything that’s well made, no matter HOW much I think I’ll never use it.  The skin is another Beanie Loves Japan find (that is rapidly becoming on of my favorite blogs).  I love the little bandaid and the sunburned cheeks (squee!).  The hair is the current group gift from Amacci, and it was just MADE for this skin.

Details
Skin – Mother Goose’s “Mary Skin” – $1L
Eyes – Tuli “Intense Eyes Blue” – Former Group Gift
Hair – Amacci Hair Beata – Auburn (current group gift)
Sweater – **Rhapsodie** Simple Cardigan Jacket [brown] – $38 L
Shirt – Kunglers Group Gift August 16 Shirt (still in notices)
Belt – MM’s & MMG’s “Black Leather Basic Belt” – Lucky Board
Leggings – Magika St Patrick’s Day Outfit Gift – Leopard Leggings Green (no longer available)
Skirt – GC Funk Denim Skirt – $1L
Poses – (pda) – Last week’s 50 Linden Friday offering
Lashes – Atomic 2nd Anniversary – VIP Gift “Lashes_Tintable”  (may still be in notices)
Necklace and Earrings – Primalot “Tenderly” $0L
Shoes – ::Duh!:: Texture Change Sneakers – Leather – $25L

  1. Perion Leominster
    August 23, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    I’ve been stalking Beanie’s blog long before we started this one. LOL I love her finds!

    Great look! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

