Shabby Cat

I received an offline last week from one of our readers with the suggestion to check out the new Shabby Cat store. Sure, why not? Being an equal opportunity blogger, I headed right on over there to check things out.

I quickly bought several items as this store is totally right up my alley!! Don’t be misled by that statement, however, there’s certainly a bit of something for everyone here. Of course, I’m only going to show you my taste… cuz that’s how I roll.

I’ve become a total snob about prim cuffs. I love them and I look for them. Shabby Cat provided them, quite nicely I might add, on the hoodie and the pants. Which is why I now own them. Gimme great textures and prim cuffs and I’m all over it.

Details:
Hair: ETD Lisa II – Black
Skin: *YourSkin & YourShape* – 04 – Corinne_Autumn_Natural
Gloves: :: DUTCH TOUCH :: AllEyCat Dark Grey Gloves
Cigarette: Virus Co., Cancer Stick
Hoodie: Shabby Cat, Come-Hither Hoodie
T-shirt: Aitui – Tee (fem) – Butterflies – Grey
Pants: Shabby Cat, Hostility Pants, White
Socks: *starshine* Tube Socks – Black with White Stripes
Boots: Little Britain Designs, New Rock Black And Silver Platforms
 

 
And here we have some more prim cuffy goodness! \o/ The ones on the jeans, especially, look so natural… I totally dig ’em! They are modifyable (HUGE with me) so you can stretch ’em to fit your ankle or around your shoes or whatever it is that you like to do with prim cuffs.
 
Details:

Hair: [Detour] Sienna – Black
Skin: LeLutka Beauté, MMS-NewYorkTan-makeup2a
Tattoo: .rojo. OLDSKOOL miXit Tattoo
Necklace: =Nenashigusa Nest= cez.FreeMarguerite necklace-BL
Sweater: Shabby Cat, Shoulder to cry on sweater – white
Jeans: Shabby Cat, Shabby Jeans
Shoes: ::Duh!:: Color & Texture Change /White Sneakers, White Leather

Details for both pictures:
Eyes: [ENDEAVOR]  Shiny eyes pro M 20
Eyelashes: EDDESIGN eyelashes 7 – Black
Poses: KSCreations
Location: S.I.C.49

Thank you, dear reader, for giving me the heads-up on such a great store! I would also like to take this opportunity to state for the record, and I am speaking ONLY for myself here: I do not accept review items. Nothing against those who do, of course. I’m just sayin’. I only blog what I like, and what I like, I buy.

On the other hand, I do accept and appreciate notices about great designers who may not be in the spotlight all that often, if at all. Feel free to drop me a landmark anytime! 🙂

  1. Mette
    August 10, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    So happy for this Shabby Cat review! Sophia is a fantastic designer, with great attention to details and a love for all things awesome!

    Yay! xoxo

  2. Kailai Dreamscape
    August 11, 2009 at 8:51 am

    WOOT! TYTY Perion, Sophia is an amazing designer, thanks for showing some of her stuff, some much needed recognition 😀 as always u guys all rock ❤

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

