Home > Fashion, Freebies and Cheapies, Shopping, SLex and the CITY > The ICING is New Truth Hair

The ICING is New Truth Hair

Okay, so I have been MIA, if anyone noticed.  I was without internet from about midnight Monday, until late on Thursday.  *sobs uncontrollably*  So, needless to say, I was a bit behind on everything;  SL, Plurk, Blogs, Freebies…It has taken me a bit of time to get everything caught up, and my blogging folder back into some sort of order.  This post is going to be fairly long, and I will probably be blogging again later today.  Being away from SL for 3 days feels like 3 months!

Anyway, I logged into Plurk this morning to discover that Truth has released more hair.  5 new styles to be exact.  *waves goodbye to all my lindens*
I had been working on this outfit based around a free skirt I liked from a store called Paradisis, and one of the new hairs by Truth  was the perfect touch.

I think this skirt is so cute and I love the layer of lace.  It is part of a free outfit, but I didn’t like the top that came with it, so I put it with a top I bought a while ago from Luck Inc
The hair which is adorable has a texture change hat.  It was just perfect for this outfit!  Truth just keeps getting better and better. 

Skirt:  Paradisis Pucca Addiction Freebie Outfit – Skirt and Socks Only Free 
Top:  Luck Inc. *SL* Short Girly Tank Black/Red 
Bangles:  Dark Mouse Big 80’s Plaid Bangles 
Necklace:  Neko Gear BrokenHearted Collar 
Hair:  Truth Ingrid Cocoa w/texture change hat 
Boots:  Shiny Things Chunky Ribbon Boots 
Skin:  Lara Skins Devon Red 

 

One of the other freebies from Paradisis are these super cute tanks.  The textures are wonderful and again, I love the layer of lace.  You get 5 colors of these completely free!
The panties are also free and also come in 5 colors.  When you land, look for the table with the gift boxes.  There are a bunch!
This hair is another one of the new Truth releases.  Very sexy and I just know I am going back to buy it in red too. 

Tops:  Paradisis Spicy Free Tops 5 colors  Free
Panties:  Paradisis Tangas Freebies  5 colors  Free
Jewelry:  Dark Mouse Vibrant Colors Pearl Necklace and Earrings  25L
Hair:  Truth Camilla Night

 

Moving on to ICING.  This is the newest dress in the ICING Lucky Chair.  It is gorgeous and comes with the pretty hair flowers.  If you don’t want to wait, it is available to buy in lots of colors in the store also.  I just LOVE everything by ICING.

Dress:  ICING Imperial Blossom Pink Lucky Chair Prize  Free
Hair:  Diversity Hair Kacena Maroon Red  
Skin:  Lara Skins Aida
Bracelet:  Adora Pink Flower Bracelet (was a Bunny Hop Gift) 

 

While I was at ICING, I broke down and bought this amazing Chinoiserie gown.  I have been eyeing it for a while, and it is so amazing, I just had to have it.  The skirt on this flows so incredibly beautifully.  This gown also comes with the hair flowers to complete the look.

Gown:  ICING Chinoiserie  350L 
Bracelet:  ICING Princess Pearl Bracelet (previous gift) 
Earrings:  Dark Mouse Pearl and Blue Diamond Necklace and Earrings – Copper   50L 
Skin:  Lara Skins Devon Red 
Hair:  ETD Ginny Black  20L color pack/35L fat pack

 

This amazing gown is the Subscribomatic Gift at Kouse’s Santum.  Everyone needs this gown! 
The skin is from the 10L Lion Skins sale.  These skins are very pretty, with lots of dramatic eye makeup options. 
Be sure to hit up the Dark Mouse sale.  I have shown several pieces from the sale in this post.  Wonderful jewelry at amazing prices, you can’t go wrong!
And don’t forget the ETD Discount Room Sale.  I have been bringing all my alts in.  ;p

Gown:  Kouse’s Sanctum Subscribomatic Gift Boleyn Girl Special Edition Gown Carribean  Free 
Jewelry:  Dark Mouse Pearl and Blue Diamond Necklace and Earrings – Copper   50L 
Skin:  Lion Skins SU sun 40  10L  
Hair:  ETD Ginny Black 20L color pack/35L fat pack 
Lashes:  Cake Bedroom Lashes 
Eyes:  Poetic Color Slice of Summer Hunt Gift Summer Star Eyes  Free 

All Poses:  Long Awkward Pose 

 

  1. Perion Leominster
    August 9, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    I have been eyeballing that Chinoiserie gown since its release.

    Must. Have.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

