Home > Fashion, Freebies and Cheapies, Shopping, SLex and the CITY > Perion Style ~ by Gabby

Perion Style ~ by Gabby

So, I am late in posting, but was away for a couple days, and also…I had a really hard time with this!  I know Perion’s style, but actually trying to replicate it…yeah…I suck.  I even had to get Perion’s help!  LOL 

Perion has amazing style (which would be my problem with replicating it, because I don’t) and she puts together the most amazing outfits with incredible ease.  I have been telling her for ages, that I wish she would do a “Look of the Day” type post.  She is the queen of mix and match and never wears anything the way it was originally presented.  She can take a piece she just bought, and find something she has had in her inventory for months and months, and make something amazing.  She is also the queen of accessorizing (which I also suck at) and whenever I really need to accessorize, I call on P for help!

Urban Grunge is one of Perion’s most frequent styles, and boy… is this a style I suck at putting together.  I kept buying stuff and it just wasn’t working.  Finally, I came up with this, which does not do justice to Perion’s ability to do Urban Grunge, but there ya go.  Here is my attempt.

Perion always finds the greatest stores, and pretty much anything I know about good SL design, I have learned from her.   These boots from J’s I already had in my inventory, but Perion was the one who turned me on to these kind of big, buckle boots. 
Perion always finds fabulous, well done tattoos, that she wears with this style of outfit.  I found the shirt and tattoo at Shit Luck.  The jeans are from DMC, which is a store that Perion blogged just recently.  This hair is by Detour and is a hair that the rest of us don’t wear because it is totally Perion’s. 

Jeans:  DMC Lita Jean X 
Top:  Shit Luck Sharkattack Top Black 
Tattoo:  Shit Luck Flowers on my Arms
Belt:  Reek I Heart Colors Belt 
Hair:  Detour Luna 
Boots:  J’s Goth Buckle Up Boots 
Bracelets:  Sn@tch No. 9 Bracelets Skulls and Metal 
Skin:  YourSkin&YourShape Adrianna Sunny 
Eyes:  Poetic Eyes Easter Lilac 

 

This next look I had an easier time with, because Perion had actually found this dress when I was looking for something to wear to a machinima shoot I was going to be in.  We both bought it, so I know this is her style! 

The funny part about this look is, she also found this jewelry and it was on a Dollarbie Wall at a shop called Beloved Jewelry.  They have a bunch of dollarbies, so it is worth checking out.  And this is me posting, you know I can’t resist a good bargain. ;p

The hair is Ginny by ETD, now available in the discount section for only 100L.  It is a classic, a great, simple little updo, and one of Perion’s old favorites.  The shoes are by Duh! and are only 20L for two styles, black bow and white bow.

Dress:  Elle et Lui Confetti Dress
Shoes:  Duh! Black Bow Pumps – Blue  20L 
Necklace:  Beloved Jewelry Glamour Necklace Blue 1L
Earrings:  Beloved Jewelry Glamour Earrings Blue 1L
Hair:  ETD Ginny Black  100L
Eyes:  Poetic Eyes Blue Valentine
Skin:  YourSkin&YourShape Adrianna Sunny 

So there is my try at Perion’s style.  She does it way better! 
I want to take this opportunity to say Thank You…Perion, you rock and I ❤ you bunches!  Thank you for all the fashion help and advice…I would probably be wearing bling if it weren’t for you.  ;p

 

  1. Perion Leominster
    July 12, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    Pffft. YOU of all people should know how easy I am.

    ;p

    But seriously, I’m flattered. Truly. Thank you for that post. 🙂

    P.S. your bling was burning my retinas and it had to go. Sorry…. nothing personal.

  2. Gabby McCullough
    July 12, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    Dude, you and Hallie were the first ones to find bling shoes. 😐

  3. Perion Leominster
    July 12, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    Yeah, I had previously bleached that memory from my brain. Thanks for bringing it back. 😐

    I blame Hallie.

  4. Hallie Galli
    July 12, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Hey…Stiletto Moody has the OPTION of bling.

    However, assbling never goes out of style…

  5. July 13, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    I remember once Perion had used Armidi’s tweed pants for tights under a denim skirt. The tweed pants made the perfect tights but who’da thought to do that? Good post! 🙂

  6. Perion Leominster
    July 13, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    GREAT memory, Krissy! I think I had on four layers that day, LOL

  7. Gabby McCullough
    July 13, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    See, Krissy, THAT is what I am talking about! 😀 How she remembers what is in her inventory and then manages to put it together like that. She either has a photographic memory or a ton of patience. I have neither. ;p

  8. Renee Harvy
    July 13, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    P, is that you?

    Good work!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

