Summer Lovin’

We haven’t had summer here in the Northeast US where I live. Rain, rain..and then to break it up a little…some more rain.  But that isn’t going to stop me from pretending to have a summer in SL.  Juicy started their Summer Lovin’ Hunt on the 5th, and it runs through the 12th.  Now, I am gonna be honest here and tell you that most of the prizes were not to my taste.  But I will show you a couple things I got that I really liked.  Also, the prizes in this hunt all cost 1L. 

First up, the ever wonderful and generous Mudhoney Designs:

This fabulous lounger, with 6 poses is the Summer Lovin’ Hunt gift from MudhoneyMudhoney makes the most fabulous furniture, and I have never seen them do a bad hunt gift.  I just love them!
I am wearing the Simply Britnee Summer Lovin’ Gift hair, and a bikini from Swim that I won in the lucky chair.  They also have a very nice Summer Lovin’ Hunt Gift though, that I will show you later in the post.
Also I am wearing the newest Lara Skin Free Skin called Aida.  It is really lovely, and you need it!  Lara Skins are some of my favorite in SL now, and Lara is very, very generous with the gifts!

Lounger:  Mudhoney Designs Summer Luvin’ Hunt Gift  Independence Lounger 1L 
Bikini:  Swim Tie Dye Baby Lucky Chair Prize Free 
Skin:  Lara Skin Aida Free 
Hair:  Simply Britnee Summer Lovin’ Hunt Vagita (all colors) Rojo 1L 
Shoes:  *YourSkin&YourShape* Little Summer Group Gift Brazilian Flip Flips Free
Eyes:  KAO Free Eyes Purple   Free

 

The Swim Lucky Chair Bikini and the Lara Skin Aida Free skin.  Both wonderful!

Bikini:  Swim Tie Dye Baby Lucky Chair Prize Free 
Skin:  Lara Skin Aida Free

 

This is the July Dollarbie Gift from Swim, a very cute red and yellow pattern.  Nissa Rayna of .:DbNR:. let me know that she is having a 1L sale on three items in the store through Sunday.  The Star Belly Ring is one of the items and comes in 6 colors for only 1L! 
The Teardrop necklace, which is really pretty, but hard for me to photograph ;p, is only 10L! 
The hair is one of Truth’s fabulous new releases.  The face I am making is what happens when I see the pictures he posts on Plurk of his new releases.  But he really needs to stop.  I have to have them all!  *cries*

Bikini:  Swim July Dollarbie Bikini 1L 
Belly Ring:  .:DbNR:. Star Belly Rings 6 Gemstones 1L 
Necklace:   .:DbNR:. Teardrop Gems Necklace 10L
Hair:  Truth Charlotte Cherry 
Skin:  Free Speerit Kimberly 

 

These swimsuits are the male and female gifts for the Summer Lovin’ Hunt from Swim’s Juicy Location.  I love these also!  I am a huge fan of Swim’s bathing suits.  They are really well done, and if you haven’t visited the main store, you should.  There is a monthly dollarbie, a lucky chair and a Midnight Mania board. 
The men’s Yin-Yang Necklace is one of the other dollarbies for this week from .:DbNR:.   Very nice!  So often, men’s jewelry is so big and bulky, but this is perfectly sized and fits very well.   .:DbNR:. does really lovely jewelry for very reasonable prices!

On Jordan:
Men’s Jewelry:  .:DbNR:. Men’s Yin-Yang Necklace 1L 
Men’s Swimsuit:  Swim Juicy Summer Lovin’ Hunt Men’s Boardshorts  1L 
Skin:  Belleza Jonas Med 
Hair/hat:  MADesigns Billy Boston C2 NB III

On me:
Ladies bikini:  Swim Summer Lovin’ Hunt Bikini  1L
Hair:  Truth Charlotte Cherry 
Flip Flops:  *YourSkin&YourShape* Little Summer Group Gift Brazilian Flip Flips Free 
Pose:  LAP Just Hold Me  (former hunt gift)

All poses except where indicated are from the Summer Lovin’ Hunt.  Juicy and Vago both put out super cute poses packs for this hunt!
Poses:
Juicy Summer Lovin’ Hunt Maxim Model Poses 1L 
Vago Summer Lovin’ Hunt Poses 1L

All photos taken on my land that Perion landscaped for me.  Isn’t it gorgeous??!  You know you want her to landscape your land now.  You are all jealous.  ;p

I have more to show you, but I am going to split this into 2 posts, cuz it is too long and I am all exhausted!   So come back later for part 2!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

