Home > Freebies and Cheapies > They can’t all be winners

They can’t all be winners

I was paging back through old posts looking for a link (little known benefit of posting your own blog… you actually remember where you saw the link for something!), and I was cringing at some of my old posts.   I think I’m getting better :p   But today’s “ok, I don’t absolutely hate this” might be tomorrow’s “ACK!”.     I guess we’ll have to wait and see.  

I saw the sweater and leggings this morning here and wanted to build a spring outfit around them.  I also adore this skin, and the hair from Junwave is amazing.  Pink is not normally my color (for hair) but this texture is just gorgeous and kind of works with this outfit.  I’m happy to put something together that cost $67L, top to bottom, (if you didn’t belong to the Kungler’s group, which you should), plus the cost of a tank.   I have a million generic tanks in my inventory, and honestly, any of them would work, but I just love these Armidi sheer ones that Hallie turned me onto.   They are pricey, but they are absolutely a wardrobe staple for me.

 

Details:
Leggings and Cardigan – Oyakin Gifts (0 and 1L)
Hair – Junwave FreeHair *Orchid*Cherry Brown*- 1L
Skin – [Pink Fuel] Raine Chai Watermelon Kiss – group gift
Pose – Vposes MHOH
Eyes – Miriel Realistic Eyes – Quiet Green (still free)
Ruffled Skirt GiGi Couture Outlet – Ruffly Skirt, 5L
T ank – Armidi – Sheer Ribbed Tank Top – Blue
Shoes – Duh! Green Plaid Flat – 10L
Belt – (Kunglers) Rosa – belt – group gift ($50 join free but so worth it, cuz this belt is tintable)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

