Epic

This post started out as an attempt to show off this hat made by the “most underrated person” in SL, Melatonin Hax… it’s Split Pea’s b-day celebration, and all the green stuff is $10L.   But, alas, I had nothing in my wardrobe that worked with the color it came in.   Then, *JOY*, I discovered it was mod, and a few tweaks on the edit color screen later, it perfectly went with this gorgeous skirt from the C’est la Vie lucky board.   I’m wearing it with the clogs that are my “Storybook Hunt” gift (starts soon), a group gift shirt from Encemble, the So Many Styles opening gift jacket, and the Cupcakes Group skin gift, Seduction.  The cost of joining the Cupcakes group has temporarily been reduced to $100 for a week, and Rosemary said to tell my friends…. you’re all my friends, right?  It is more than worth that fee for this skin alone, but there are currently several more gifts in the archives, and that’s nearly always the case for this group.  

So I’m done, right?  But wait, what about jewelry?   I tried this outfit with a dozen different wonderful gift pieces from the past few months but nothing was working.   So guess what?  I made my first jewelry!  I’m pretty proud of it!  It will be for sale in the shop for a shiny linden for a week, and if you like it, maybe I’ll try my hand at making some more.  The necklace has a resize, reposition script, cuz I’m personally not a fan of modding jewelry, or of wearing things buried in my clavicle.

Hat – Split Pea “Doris Day the Earth Stood Still Hat GR/Red (tinted) $10L here

Hair – Truth “Hazel 2 Mahogany” – (Not Free) here

Skin – Cupcakes “Seduction – Wheat” Group Gifty ($100 join fee)

Eyes – Miriel “Realistic Eyes – Quiet Green” – Free here

Necklace – Duh! “Primary Mosaic” – 1L here

Jacket – So Many Styles “Transy Shirt Brown” – Free here

Shirt – Encemble “Nyao Tank” Group Gift here

Skirt – C’est la vie! Waist Ribbon Skirt olive – lucky board here

Leggings – Kookie “Cherry Red” (Not Free) here

Shoes – Duh! Navy/Gold Slip-on Clogs – hunt gift here

Pose – Glitterati “Tightrope” Pose Pack 1 – $10L here

  1. Callie
    May 29, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    Love the look .. lol so much I spent the better part of my evening stalking the chair for the skirt .. as always the shoes are prefect with the outfit .. great look .. OH .. and you Have to make more necklacesss .. its wonderful !!! Thanks Renee

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

