Home > Fashion, Freebies and Cheapies, Shopping > *Creator Appreciation*

*Creator Appreciation*

Callie Cline very sweetly declared this week “Blogger Appreciation Week” and SL creators have been incredibly generous with us bloggers. I have been astounded and amazed at the gifts that have been dropping on us!

As a thank you to the creators, I am doing a different kind of a post today.  As most of you know, I generally cover freebies, for personal RL reasons, but there has been an awful lot of drama over freebies lately.  I want to personally thank all the designers who so generously put their time and effort into their creations and then give them as gifts. I know they don’t have to do it, and the majority of us do appreciate it.

I don’t send “thank you” IMs or notes in world, as I feel the designers are pretty overwhelmed with running their businesses, and if everyone dropped a thank you note, I would think their inventories would explode fairly quickly.   But, as a freebie blogger, and a freebie collector…Thank You. 

The very generous Ivey Deschanel of Sn@tch had a new release today which I saw on her Plurk page.  I have untold numbers of gifts from Ivey in my inventory, and even though I don’t always show the stuff I buy, I DO actually buy things in SL.  ;p  
Today I went and picked up Ivey’s new dress and wanted to show it to you all.  It is gorgeous!  I love little slip dresses and this one is a great addition to my wardrobe.  It actually has 2 different skirt options, as well as a bow with a tiny skull.  So cute! 
I got the Cheetah pattern, because I love animal prints, but there are several other patterns in the store, including zebra and plaid.  The fat pack of, I think, 6 different patterns is only 350L, and a single pattern is 175L.  Ivey has always kept her clothing very reasonably priced. 

I am also going to be showing some freebies in this post, as well as some hunt prizes and some blogger appreciation gifts.  I wish I could show you everything! 

I put Ivey’s new slip dress with shoes which are the current subscribo gift from G Field
The necklace is from the Keys to the VIP hunt from Urban Dysfunction and the hair is the Blogger Appreciation Gift from Magika.  You MUST go demo this hair.  As Renee pointed out in the last post, it rocks!  
The skin is from Free Speerit, Kimberly Crying, from the “pay what you want” wall.  I have been wearing this skin for the last few days, as it has suited my mood.  😐
This adorable shape is by eXtreme Makeover Shapes and is a free gift at the LVS Goody Grove
The poses are from Reel Expressions, from the Designer Showcase Network and the pose wall is by Cyanide for Blogger Appreciation Week. 

Dress:  Sn@tch Feral Cheetah 175L 
Poses:  Reel Expressions (Designer Showcase Network Gift)  and Cyanide  (Blogger Appreciation Gift) 
Hair:  Magika Curl Red E –  Blogger Appreciation Gift 
Skin:  Free Speerit Kimberly Crying Skin (pay what you want wall)  
Shape:  eXtreme Make Over Shapes Neely Meduim – Gift at LVS Goody Grove 
Eyes:  KAO Free Eyes Brown 
Shoes:  G Field Subscribo Gift 
Piercing:  Forbidden Apple Mouth Pierce Red Moon 
Necklace:  Urban Dysfunction Love Lock-it Choker –  Key to the VIP Hunt Gift 

 

This afternoon, Analise dropped another Blogger Appreciation gift on us, both sets of these lovely silks.  I have been a long time fan of Analise and own most of her store on a couple of my avies.  ;p 

The hair I put with this set is the Philotic Energy Blogger Appreciation gift and the collar is by Dari’s Haus.  In case you have been living under a rock and hadn’t heard, Dari is leaving SL and put her entire inventory out for free, and full perm, here.  While her reasons for leaving are sad, I have to say it is an extremely kind gesture to put her inventory out for us all.  Please beware of those trying to sell these items, as they have already popped up on XStreet.  😦

The second set of silks, shown with Magika’s Curl hair in Blonde this time.  Really…you need this hair!

1st silks pic:
Hair:  Philotic Energy Portia Cocoa – Blogger Appreciation 
Collar:  Dari’s Haus Elegant Filigree Collar 
Silks:  Analise  Chalise Silks – Chianti 

2nd silks pic:
Silks:  Analise Callista Silks – Sky  
Hair:  Magika Curl Blonde A – Blogger Appreciation Gift 

In both pics:
Eyes:  KAO Free Eyes Purple 
Skin:  [ROCKBERRY] Uma Group Gift Natural (in group notices for a few more days) 
Shape:  Alady AbyseeGurl 
Poses:  KSCreations

  1. May 14, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Thank you soooo much for your post! I’m so humbled by it and it’s so appreciated. I made these dresses in polka dot a few weeks ago and the models begged for prints. My fave is the pony print and of course the plaid lol. So glad you like!

  2. Gabby McCullough
    May 19, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    I have luved your stuff from the moment I found Sn@tch…ages ago!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

