Home > Fashion, Freebies and Cheapies, Shopping > Something Reeks in SL…

Something Reeks in SL…

Cupcakes and 8O’s stuff…what more could you want? 

There is a new store on the grid…and it is called Reek.  Let me introduce you to Riq Graves…the mastermind behind this creative new, fun store that is coming out with belts and t-shirts.
riqhallie
I’m a huge fan of cupcakes.  I also never thought of my stomach as a cupcake graveyard…until now.  This shirt is absolutely adorable and comes in bright colors and faded.   (The backdrop of these photos is also actually a dollarbie from Reek… an 8O’s inspired roller rink.  Who doesn’t need their own roller rink?)

The minute Riq gave me his belts that he had been working on for awhile I was obsessed.  He only has 2 belts in his store… however each one has several color changing options and are unisex.  The textures on the belts are amazing and the hardware is so detailed.  
stripebelt
 The “I heart stripes belt” comes in 23 vibrant colors to match any outfit. 

There is also the “I heart themes belt” with 16 options such as:  lucky charms, teenage mutant ninja turtles, gumby and cassette tapes.   
luckycharms1

So, head down to Reek and check it out!
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Harold/174/193/23

Hallie ❤

  1. Marianne
    April 24, 2009 at 3:15 am

    Oh! That male hair is awesome! I need that for my tomboy look. It looks as if he wears it over a skin with painted on hair? Very nice, natural looking “edge” against the forehead. Will you please IM him and ask for me?

  2. Hallie Galli
    April 26, 2009 at 10:38 am

    Hi Marianne! Sorry…I was on vacation and I’m just responding now. I asked Riq and the hair is from Novocaine…I didn’t get a chance to grab the name however. I hope that helps! 🙂

  3. Marianne
    April 27, 2009 at 7:14 am

    Novocaine is a great help 🙂
    I’ve bought mens hair from ETD and Truth before. Never heard of Novocaine, so I wouldn’t found it on my own!
    And don’t apologize for beeing away RL. I’ve been pretty busy myself. If I can’t wait a few days for a virtual hair, well,….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

