Home > Fashion, Freebies and Cheapies, Shopping > Gowns, Gowns, Gowns

Gowns, Gowns, Gowns

I love gowns.  I never wear them, because I never go dancing, but gosh, I love them.  And never getting the opportunity to go dancing does not stop me from collecting them.  ;p There are some gowns in various places for free right now that you might want to go pick up.  Even if you only end up wearing them around your skybox, sitting on your couch, eating virtual bonbons.  Like me. *cries*

These first two are from the BOSL Hunt, that is going on now.  It ends on the 18th though, so if you like these, you best go now.  They are both from Phoenix Rising, and actually are not the type of gown I would usually pick.  I tend to go for more sleek gowns, but these are very well done, nicely textured and detailed.  The SLurls listed below in the details should take you directly to the eggs in the hunt. 

Next up is also from the BOSL Hunt, and is from Indyra Orignals.  This one is very sexy and clearly not a traditional gown, but I think would be great for a casual night out dancing on the beach.  If I ever did that.  😐   The top comes in 2 lengths, this short one I have shown, and a longer one that is more a cropped length.  The belly ring is by Alienbear and is also part of the BOSL Hunt.  Again, the SLurls for the gown and the belly ring should take you directly there.

 

The last two gowns are from Archange.  I am not sure what is going on with Archange, as there have been no group notices in quite a long time.  But there are some group gifts still available on the back wall of the store.  The group is not coming up in search, but if you search for Danner Dosei, you can still join the group through her profile.  Wear your tag and you can still buy these gowns for 1L each.  And they are gorgeous.  Beautifully textured, sleek and flowing skirts…just lovely.  But again, I would hurry, as I am not sure if the store is staying or going…

All the details:

Pic 1:
Dress:  Phoenix Rising ‘Goddess’ BOSL Hunt  Free 
Hair:  ETD Anya Black Free 
Necklace:  Twisted and Spoiled Diamond Choker w/Pink Heart
Shoes:  ETD d’Orsay Stiletts (Fuchsia) 

Gown:  Phoenix Rising ‘Phoenix’ BOSL Hunt Free
Hair:  Glitter River in Platinum  Free
Necklace:  Primalot ‘K’Gogh  Free

Pic 2:
Dress:  Indyra Originals ‘Aamani’ BOSL Hunt Free
Belly Ring:  Alienbear Eostre BOSL Hunt Free
Shoes:  Bandit Jeweled Eternity White Diamonds
Hair:  White Well ww*hair 012 (I tinted it red) 10L 

Pic 3:
Gown:  Archange ‘Carlye’ Group Gift  1L
Hair:  ETD Airy Black 1L 
Necklace:  *Amaranthus* Drop Dangle former gift
Shoes:   Maitreya Slinky Stiletto former gift

Gown:  Archange ‘Christine’ Group Gift  1L
Hair:  Diversity Hair Thalia in Summer 
Bracelet:  Primalot ‘Fence’ in Black/Dark Silver  Free
Shoes:  Maitreya Slinky Stiletto  former gift

Skin used in all photos:  Free Speerit Kimberly (Aquamarine) Group Gift this week only  

 

  1. Perion Leominster
    April 13, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    Your tits look great in that pink gown. Cuddle with me later. Bring the gown. Thx.

  2. Anastasia Trefusis
    April 15, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    I was a member of Archange group when they first took over the sim, but when their first group gift came out I paid my L$1 and never got it. And they never bothered to respond to my message so I punted their group.

  3. Marianne
    April 17, 2009 at 5:05 am

    Anastasia, it was probably a SL glitch. I just got all the 4 group gifts and they are really worth trying again. I had a hard time finding the group in search, it looks like SL search is seriously broken now. I found the group through Danner Dosei’s profile.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

