Home > Fashion, Freebies and Cheapies, Shopping > I hope it’s hard boiled

I hope it’s hard boiled

 

So,  Renee and I were doing the SLinfo hunt the other day, getting throughouly confused by all the German and eventually ended up at B&T.  After we found the prize, I was wandering around a bit and found these cute capri jeans on sale for 10L as an Opening Gift.  

Then I started trying to build an outfit around them.  And we all know how that goes. CRY!  After about 6 hours, I finally decided to just go for simple.  I apparently am never going to be a layer-er.(Yes, I made that word up.)  On the postive side, this outfit was almost completely free.  And came out pretty darn cute, I think. 
If you don’t think so…don’t burst my bubble, plzthx.

The jeans have subtle pink flowers on them, so I chose a Cupcakes top with a bit of pink running through it, and pink jewelry.  I couldn’t find shoes so Perion, Hallie and I headed over to 50 Flats and I took a chance on the random vendor.  For only 35L I got these super-cute white and pink flats.  Yes, I know one of them is not rezzed right…SL was being a bish last night, and I couldn’t get them to rezz completely.  Bah. 

 

 

And then, late last night Renee showed up wearing the cutest backpack ever!  I had to have it, and it turns out, it was a gift from Beloved and  Pffiou! for only 2L.  Beloved made the Egg Back Pack and Pffiou! made the extremely cute AO which, by the way, is modifiable, so if you like some of the poses, you can put them in your own AO…but you didn’t hear that from me.  😐  The AO includes a pose with a spin.  And we all need that. 

LOOK how cute!!  *dies*

Yesterday, Beauty Avatar put out a new free skin, and the color of the eye makeup seemed to go very well with this outfit, so I wore it for this post.  Here is a close up of the skin if you are interested in going to pick it up.  You can also see the necklace in this pic, which is from the SLinfo hunt also.  Directions included in the details below.

Jeans:  B&T Cropped Flower Capri – Opening Special  10L 
Top:  Cupcakes Wrap Top Blue/Pink – Cupcakes Easter Egg Hunt 
Bracelet:  Adora Bracelet Pink Flower –  Bunny Hop Prize
Hair:  *mikan Hair Natural Layer Choco – not free, but was only about 70L, I believe
Necklace:  Vivi’s Jewelry Mill – My Easter Egg Necklace – SLinfo Hunt  – (egg is on the 2nd floor balcony of the windmill, in the planter)  
Shoes:  50 Flats Sakura White/Pink – from 35L Random Vendor 
Skin:  Beauty Avatar Alyssa Gift Skin 
Backpack:  Beloved BCD Eggpack – comes with cute AO by Pffiou! – 2L and is available in both stores (and thank you to Alicia for getting me the correct info on this! XXO)
Model is Molly, cuz there is no way Gabby is getting away with being all cute n’shit.

  1. April 9, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    The Easter Egg backpack was actually created by Aisuru Rieko of Beloved Custom Designs. The AO was created for it by Pffiou. 🙂

  2. Gabby McCullough
    April 9, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    Well, shoot. The place I picked it up from said Pffiou. And I just copied down the description. Thank you for letting me know! I will correct the post. 🙂

  3. April 9, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    You’re welcome! I like Aisuru to get the credit she deserves. But she and Laleeta of Pffiou worked together for the whole package, which is why it’s $2L. 🙂

  4. Gabby McCullough
    April 9, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    I fixed it! Thanks again! Proper credit should be shown now. 🙂 🙂

  5. Renee
    April 10, 2009 at 12:23 am

    I fricken love that AO so much. Best cheapie EVER.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

