Home > Fashion, Freebies and Cheapies, Shopping > Sometimes it just works…

Sometimes it just works…

Sometimes, an outfit just comes together.  I saw a notice that Chikka had released some new shorts and ran to the store to check them out.   At the same time, I saw a notice about a free top and tattoo from Yesss!, so I ran over to pick that up too.  I put them both on and thought, with a litte accessorizing…this could be cute.  If you all haven’t been to Edge Grafica, a trip is in order.  Everything is free.  And they have some really cute accessories, skirts, tops and complete outfits. 

The necklace, belt and socks are all from Edge Grafica and were all free.  And they really pulled this outfit together, in my opinion.

I had never been to Yesss! before, but based on the quality of this top, I will be sure to head back to check them out.  Very nicely textured, and the lacing in the back is nicely done.  The tattoo is part of the shirt, however.  It would have been nice if it had been on a separate layer, so it was wearable with other oufits.  Oh well, you can’t have everything.   Gabby=spoiled.  ;p

I have always loved this belt from Edge Grafica, I love the plaid panel and the way it hangs so smoothly.  It must have something to do with my Scottish roots.  *does Highland dance*
I never found an outfit to wear it with before, but now it will be brought out whenever I put this outfit on.  \yay/ 

I look all tough here…I really am not.  ;p  I am a cream puff.  Honest.  😐

The stuff:
Shorts:  Chikka Design Shorty Blue 160L 
Top:  Yesss! Gift in Store – Free Red Top and Spine Tattoo  1L 
Necklace:  Edge Grafica 09 Choker (Black)  Free 
Belt: Edge Grafica 08 Half Pants Belt (from Half Pants Set) Free 
Sock:  Edge Grafica 19 Legwarmers Mesh Sock (from Leg Warmer Set)  Free
Wristband: ETD Leather Ring Wristband Red  from 30L sale 
Boots:  Shiny Things Ving Boots Black (birthday gift card from Perion <3!!! ) 
Hair:  ETD Maxine Black  30L sale 
Skin:  Redgrave Jennifer Smoky3 
Eyes:  Reale Eyes Vivid Violet Blue (Former Group Gift) 
Standing Poses:  KSCreations  5L per set
Pose Chair:  Elisa from 1L sale
Model:  Zara

  1. April 7, 2009 at 2:30 am

    oo sexy girl

  2. Perion Leominster
    April 7, 2009 at 8:49 am

    “I look all tough here…I really am not. ;p I am a cream puff.”

    Lies. /eyeroll

  3. Genny
    April 7, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    I’ve had that Edge Grafica thing in my inventory since, I don’t know.. 2007? And never been able to wear it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

