Home > Fashion, MV-SL-Fashion, SLex and the CITY > Sepia: Am I doin’ it right?

Sepia: Am I doin’ it right?

This week’s color challenge really WAS a challenge.  My goal was to don some very neutral browns and beiges and whites and then shop the hell out of the photos with sepia. Easy, right?  Trouble was, I didn’t care much for the results of the pictures.

So instead of revamping my entire ensemble (because no matter how simple my look may be,  it took me FOREVER to achieve it.), I decided to revamp the photos instead. Viola! Sepia backgrounds with browns and beiges and whites! I rule! :|

I can’t wait to see how much I can destroy the color yellow for next week! Woot!

Details:

Hair: fri. – Jasmine.2 – Anxious Blond
Skin: []::Tuli::[] Jade (tone 3/br)
Scarf: ::[ Mr.Poet ]::Wide Scarf
Mittens: *League* Sheepskin Mitten – LBrown
Shirt: *KUROTSUBAKI* turtle sweater, white gray
Sweater: *Fishy Strawberry* Oversized Cardigan Brown
Pants: Armidi Limited – Kogo Skinny Pants [Egg Shell]
Boots: *Kookie* Pomski Boots – Like kelp
Poses: ++DESIRE++
Location: embryo

Ciao!

  1. December 4, 2010 at 2:57 pm | #1

    Beautiful!

  2. December 4, 2010 at 4:43 pm | #2

    awesome sauce! love the backgrounds and how they go with your outfit!

  3. December 4, 2010 at 5:13 pm | #3

    I’m convinced that you can never go wrong if you use those boots by Kookie. They are SO precious!

  4. December 4, 2010 at 7:36 pm | #4

    I think you did an awesome job! The challenge is to do exactly that – challenge yourself. I adore your outfit & think I may just need to pick up some of the pieces I don’t have!

  5. December 4, 2010 at 11:35 pm | #5

    Your outfit is gorgeous, no simplicity about it, you did a terrific job and final result is lovely!

  6. Perion Leominster
    December 8, 2010 at 6:47 pm | #6

    Thank you everyone. <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

