Home > Fashion, SLex and the CITY > Holiday Interference

Holiday Interference

I’m a bit late to the party for this week’s Color Challenge as I’m just getting around to it now. I blame Thanksgiving. And turkey. With stuffing. And cranberries. And now I’m all hungry. Humph.

I’ll admit, I didn’t get “plum” (mmmm… plums…). Is it purple? Is it a lighter shade of purple? Darker? Or is it more of an aubergine? Oh geez. I’m going to go ballistic when apricot comes up. :|

 

Now this little merry-go-round behind me was a lucky board win at Stray Pig. It’s cute as hell, too! It spins and has animations and makes noise and it’s plum-colored/purple-ish/with a touch of aubergine! At any rate, it looked smashing with my outfit so I threw it in. It’s all about me. You’re welcome.

Details:

Hair/Hat: Maitreya Joy – Charcoal
Skin: AtomicBambi-Sara-Sunblush-Lt-Haze
Necklace: ::Happy Finds:: Birdcopter Necklace
Manicure: [Pixel Mode] Sculpted Nails V2
Sweater: **DP**yumyum :simple long T (purple)
Skirt: *Gigi Couture* Leather Panel Skirt, Black
Hosiery: *Sheer* Leggings 25: Semi-Opaque Black
Boots: AMERIE – Girlish Skip
Poses: .:Still Life:.
Merry Go Round: [Stray Pig] Merry-go-round_Mini_Purple

Ciao!

  1. November 30, 2010 at 8:00 pm | #1

    What a fun post!! :)

  2. December 13, 2010 at 2:22 am | #2

    LOL I was laughing s much! Don’t you wish everyone was issued the same box of colors when designing? Then we’d all know what plum was or pink, blue, green, etc, etc…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

