Home > Fashion, MV-SL-Fashion, SLex and the CITY > Berry’s Challenge

Berry’s Challenge

Strawberry Singh issued a blogger challenge to write about your favorite designer. I had to hop on this one because it’s a complete no-brainer for me.

I remember when I first found Dutch Touch almost three years ago. Being a noob, I knew nothing about fashion blogs or feeds but I did find the Dutch Touch blog through a random google search. When I tp’ed over and took a look around, I’m fairly certain I bought one of everything before I left.

That is a tradition I keep up to this day; whenever there’s a new release, you’ll know where to find me. Iki Ikarus is certainly no stranger to my lindens.

That was also the day that I started to develop an appreciation for quality SL clothing. That first trip to Dutch Touch opened the eyes of this then-noob to SL clothing with a level of quality I never knew existed, causing me to obsessively seek out more — something I still continue to do. So when you get tired of seeing my mug all over the feeds, feel free to blame Iki. She started it. :P

The skins, of course, came later to Dutch Touch… with every bit of quality as the clothing.  The MaAn skin has become, without a doubt, my signature skin. Currently. Until the next release. :|

Fun challenge, Berry! I look foward to the next one! <3

Details:

Hair: >TRUTH< Leighton – espresso
Skin: :: DUTCH TOUCH :: ::MaAn:: Cocoa – Copper
Eyes: Poetic Colors – shallow water
Tattoo: (nova) Kanji heart tattoo BRAVE
Necklace: Dark Mouse Obsidian Eye Necklace – Silver
Top/Gloves: :: DUTCH TOUCH :: from the StreetCat outfit
Jumper: :: DUTCH TOUCH :: SiSke JumpSuit – Denim
Tights: *blowpop* Fishnet Tights
Pose: Olive Juice- Wall 6 (Lean)
Location: 19 Motorcycle

Ciao!

  1. October 13, 2010 at 12:02 am | #1

    YAY Dutch Touch is also one of my most favorites. I am such a Dutch Touch skin groupie! LOL Great post and thank you for doing the challenge! <3

  2. Garrett Larkham
    October 13, 2010 at 9:35 am | #2

    Can I Touch Your Dutch?
    Is this the first time you’ve read this line?

  3. Perion Leominster
    October 13, 2010 at 9:59 am | #3

    I WROTE that line, Garrett. :P Where ya been, stranger?

  4. Iki
    October 13, 2010 at 5:51 pm | #4

    This is totally sooooooooooo awesome TY sooooo MUCH <3 *blushes* Wow,… MUAHs!

  5. Perion Leominster
    October 13, 2010 at 7:46 pm | #5

    My idol! *faints*

  6. October 17, 2010 at 7:20 pm | #6

    Fantastic look and great post P! So funny thing, i was at Dutch Touch a couple of weeks ago looking at the skins and each one i tried on i kept saying “oh! I look like Perion!” which made me not buy them unfortunately because i would have felt a wee bit stalkery. Which i am of course but i don’t like to be too flashy about it. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

