Home > Fashion > Lara Croft does Dark Katz

Lara Croft does Dark Katz

*snort*
This skin from Glam Affair at the Dressing Room looked very Angelina Jolie to me.  I did parts of the Dark Katz 2 Hunt today and this belt from LouLou & Co. combined with the skin, sort of inspired this whole get up.

.


(click for larger)

~Click the picture above a couple times to see the larger version of the photo to see the belt details.  The LouLou&Co. belt is fab and had all sorts of fun and dangerous stuff attached to it;  a knife, bottles of poisonous looking stuff, sharp pins, and a cross.  I love it and am never taking it off.  LouLou&Co never disappoints with hunt gifts! 
~Other items I am wearing from the Dark Katz hunt are the vest from Duh! , the tank from WOE, the tattoo from Wicked Tattoos, and the leg strap guns from Voltai.  The guns have a resize script, but wouldn’t work for me.  It is still pretty cool though.  
~I won the jeans from WOE when I was in the store looking for the Dark Katz prize.  The boots are a group gift still available from Hoorenbeek, but I am not sure for how much longer. You have to join the subscribo and then wait 2 weeks to get the boots. 
~The Glam Affair skin, as I mentioned, is from the Dressing Room sale and was only 70L .  The skin tone is a little dusky, but I thought it worked well for this post-apocalyptic scene I had going on here.

The Dark Katz Hunt blog is here and you can get the URL’s to all the stores, if you feel like skipping around, like I did.  It is also useful if you get stuck.

Belt:  .:* LOULOU&CO *:. Dark Katz Hunt #66 -Belt :: GOTHIKA ::   Free 
Tank:  :. WoE .:  Dark Katz Hunt #101 Kyle Light Grey Tank   Free 
Vest:  ::Duh!:: Dark Katz Hunt #15 Knit Vest   Free 
Tattoo:  ::Wicked Tattoos:: Dark Katz Hunt #27 Tribal Wings Tattoo-medium  Free
Gun:  Voltai Dark Katz Hunt #13 (part of outfit)   Free 
Jeans:  WOE Lucky Chair Kloe Jeans – Grey   Free
Skin:  -Glam  Affair – @ The Dressing Room Sofia Tan skin – make up 11  70L  
Boots:  [ hoorenbeek ] Group Gift Siren Boots – Black  Free 
Hair:  Truth Lara Espresso

Poses:  Don’t Freak Out   and LAP 

Location:  Kronbelt 

  1. Renee Harvy
    May 10, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    Squeeeee! You made that vest look GOOD! TY!

  2. Blair Silvercloud
    May 15, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    Had some problems with the resize scripts on the guns too, apparently you had to click a certain part on them for it to work, the part was in the front. Great look btw! :)

  3. May 16, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    Hi Gabby! Love your blog, it’s awesome and you girls are very sweet and funny.

    I added you to my blogroll, I was wondering – can you please add me too? :)
    http://thecrazyfashionistas.wordpress.com/

    Mare <3

  4. Gabby McCullough
    May 16, 2010 at 4:06 pm

    Thanks, Blair! I will try that!

    And thanks, Maretch! <3 I added you to our blogroll. :D

  5. May 16, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    aww thanks so much <3 keep it up gabby :)

    xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

